Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variation: Separate Patterns For B,C,D) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 577 times 103 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:suebbb
photo
About suebbbstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/19/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/31/11 7:00 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewfrequent said...
Your version is cutest of all!! Love what you did!
1/31/11 8:13 AM
Nan Kay said...
Cute, cute, cute! Both of your tops are great, but the yellow one is super.
1/31/11 8:19 AM
no7262 said...
They are both lovely! Nora :)
1/31/11 9:11 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I love both of them. I have this pattern and my girls really want me to make it for them.
1/31/11 9:19 AM
RadarRadiance said...
They are both really cute! I too love the ruffles, great job on these shirts!
1/31/11 9:31 AM
Deb Thompson said...
This is SO pretty!! I am adding to my pile of "to sew"!! Thanks for the inspiration!
1/31/11 9:55 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty top. Great job!
1/31/11 10:13 AM
RachelEsq said...
What an inspired idea to elongate the ruffles. It makes this top a real statement piece. I have made this pattern in the past - my next version may have to copy yours.
1/31/11 1:10 PM
Ejegmama said...
That looks great. I really like the longer ruffles.
1/31/11 1:45 PM
ggf2005 said...
cute top...but, anyone over a B cup is going to need those bust darts to accomodate the girls...lol
1/31/11 3:54 PM
Byrdie said...
Very pretty! I wouldn't have thought to make the ruffles longer but it makes a big difference!
1/31/11 4:32 PM
carolynw said...
How very pretty - I love the addition of the extra ruffles - very femine - am sure you will get lots of compliments on this.
1/31/11 5:19 PM
newmama said...
Your tops are really pretty. I especially like the yellow one.
1/31/11 5:21 PM
dingyadi said...
ohhhh your top is so pretty!
1/31/11 7:15 PM
Christas said...
Such a pretty and feminine top! Lovely color too!
1/31/11 11:11 PM
britgirl58 said...
Really pretty!
2/1/11 2:10 PM
britgirl58 said...
Really pretty!
2/1/11 5:18 PM
knottygnome said...
i really like the sheer ruffles on the beige version. great idea and i might have to copy you.
2/2/11 8:32 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE these! The top looks REALLY cute on you, too.
2/5/11 0:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 3629
photo
Review by jadesabre9 on 2/1/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 00016
photo
Review by cloudyhn on 11/10/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1390 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1390 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us