Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2679 (Sport Jackets for Women) thumbsup - Type:Activewear
Review submitted in Active Wear 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 528 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/11 12:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Thank you for this review! I'm still trying to figure out which Polartec fabrics to order (from Malden Mills) & which patterns to use - you just added another one to the mix! ;-D
1/31/11 12:22 PM
Judy Kski said...
Love it! It looks great on you. All the details look really professional.
1/31/11 12:50 PM
portercs said...
Great job! I have added this pattern to my wish list.
1/31/11 1:06 PM
MNBarb said...
You did a nice job on this jacket. Polartec is easy to work with but can have a tendency to result in a homemade-looking garment. Yours does NOT have that look. It looks very good on you and perfect for activities on cold days.
1/31/11 1:15 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome! I adore Jalie patterns too, but haven't tried this one yet.
1/31/11 2:28 PM
Sigrid. said...
Looking very good and warm!
1/31/11 3:36 PM
Ericaeli said...
I really like how your jacket turned out. The topstitching looks so nice too.
1/31/11 3:46 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for the great description of the fabric and the link to Seattle Fabrics - it seems like a wonder fabric. Your jacket turned out great! the topstitching makes it look very RTW and from the photos on your blog I can tell it fits REALLY well. Excellent job and wonderful review.
1/31/11 11:44 PM
JEF said...
Lovely!
2/1/11 9:16 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Beautiful job Kim, there's not a ripple to be seen on that zipper. Did you need to use a stabilizer at all?
2/1/11 10:16 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great review, another pattern to add to my collection and another fabric to add to my shopping list for Seatlle Fabrics, thank you :)
2/3/11 1:14 AM
becca a said...
Lovely jacket! I recently made this one and wear it all the time.
2/4/11 8:11 PM
AnneM said...
I have to stop reading these reviews; I keep finding patterns I want to get. Love this style, & your jacket came out great.
2/5/11 4:59 PM
Mellieluvssewing said...
Really a wonderful job, looks professionally made. I want one now, maybe add this to my project list.
2/6/11 9:25 PM
ElizabethDee said...
What an amazing job you did! Your jacket looks WAY better than RTW, so beautifully stitched and so flattering, which is not the first word that normally comes to mind when talking Polartec. Thanks for all the great tips about working with this fabric, too.
2/9/11 11:47 AM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Your topstitching on both sides of the seams looks SHARP! I'm glad you showed pictures of it, it helped show the yoke seams.
3/3/11 5:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-108
photo
Review by Lisette on 9/10/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2850 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by lauramae on 6/23/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us