SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-122 (Trousers)

10 more reviews
Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 158 (patterns: 151)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 149 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/11 2:31 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
2takeKate said... (3/2/11 4:19 PM) Reply
I have made these yoga pants a couple of times, and I like your addition of elastic and the serpentine stitch - a quick fix! For one of my finished pairs - a heavier wickaway knit - this type of elastic addition would be very helpful. Your combo looks great!
ElizabethDee said... (2/9/11 11:54 AM) Reply
Let me agree with everyone above -- your review is so helpful; your pants look terrific on you; and I want to make some, too. Thank you so much!
Nancy K said... (2/2/11 9:23 PM) Reply
Looks great.
sewbehind said... (2/2/11 6:46 PM) Reply
You look great in your outfit. Fit and trim.
Christas said... (1/31/11 11:08 PM) Reply
These look great!
Laurasews said... (1/31/11 9:58 PM) Reply
Like treefrog said, it is really helpful to see the differences in the pattern as provided and the altered pattern. Note to self....order some supplex.
Jan B. said... (1/31/11 7:27 PM) Reply
Nice looking outfit -- to pretty to get all sweaty.
treefrog said... (1/31/11 5:36 PM) Reply
Great pants and a very helpful review - especially the differences in the stock pattern and the altered pattern. Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Other Delia Jacket

photo
by: cweetgal

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8812

photo
by: SAMBoddy

Review