SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2009-19 (Soft Shell outdoor jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/11 1:56 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, fabulous jacket Eve, in so many ways! I have a swatch of that Illuminite so it's interesting to see how you used it. Great review too, thanks!
2/6/11 3:51 AM
FloraNature said...
What an amazing fit - you'll get loads of wear from this jacket! And what a great tip about using the open-toe foot as a topstitching guide.
2/6/11 6:58 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your jacket looks very RTW if not better! The fit looks great! Isn't wonderful to sew something you love!!
2/6/11 8:28 AM
Ericaeli said...
Your jacket turned out great. I really like all the colors that your used, and it fits your great. I just made this jacket too, and I agree it's a great pattern.
2/6/11 10:06 AM
my horse said...
This is an amazing piece of work! Your workmanship in the jacket and the review is perfect. So much thoughtful information!
2/6/11 10:42 AM
Christas said...
That is a huge undertaking! I am SO impressed. The jacket looks better than RTW and fits wonderfully. Excellent review!
2/6/11 11:22 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Very nice jacket! Thank you for all the discussion about sewing, top stitching, and fabric handling. The way you used the open-toe foot for top stitching provides another option from the edge foot I usually use. I like both Rockywoods and Rose City Textiles for outdoor fabrics.
2/6/11 11:52 AM
MNBarb said...
Oh, you just missed the activewear contest! This is really professional looking workout gear. Your details on the jacket are perfect. What fun to sew something you will wear every day.
2/6/11 12:38 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW....AWESOME! And I mean really. That Illuminite stuff is really something! Impressive stitching here. Nice work, nice colors and a great pattern. Ottobre is just such a great publication. You did a great job!
2/6/11 7:34 PM
21wale said...
Wow this is a fantastic jacket. The colors are great. Thanks for the helpful review and the activewear fabric link.
2/6/11 7:51 PM
Diane333 said...
What amazing work! The jacket is beautiful and one of a kind. Great review.
2/7/11 9:17 AM
Diane333 said...
What amazing work! The jacket is beautiful and one of a kind. Great review.
2/7/11 9:17 AM
Judy Kski said...
You really did a great job on your jacket. The fit is just right for active wear. Thanks you for such a detailed review. I'm sure I'll refer to it again.
2/7/11 12:06 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome jacket Eve - it looks fabulous on you!
2/7/11 10:28 PM
o3b said...
Your jacket is amazing. Also amazing is your review and the fact that you have THREE kids! And you sew and run and have time to write a review like this?! I have three kids, too, and I'm not nearly that productive.
2/9/11 3:25 AM
Maia B said...
Wowzers! What a feat! Surely one of the Seven Summits of Sewing. Respect!
4/18/11 2:47 PM
sewingformeWP said...
That's an awesome jacket!
3/17/12 2:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1292

photo
by: bconky

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now