SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2009-19 (Soft Shell outdoor jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/11 1:56 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingformeWP said...
That's an awesome jacket!
3/17/12 2:52 PM
Maia B said...
Wowzers! What a feat! Surely one of the Seven Summits of Sewing. Respect!
4/18/11 2:47 PM
o3b said...
Your jacket is amazing. Also amazing is your review and the fact that you have THREE kids! And you sew and run and have time to write a review like this?! I have three kids, too, and I'm not nearly that productive.
2/9/11 3:25 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome jacket Eve - it looks fabulous on you!
2/7/11 10:28 PM
Judy Kski said...
You really did a great job on your jacket. The fit is just right for active wear. Thanks you for such a detailed review. I'm sure I'll refer to it again.
2/7/11 12:06 PM
Diane333 said...
What amazing work! The jacket is beautiful and one of a kind. Great review.
2/7/11 9:17 AM
Diane333 said...
What amazing work! The jacket is beautiful and one of a kind. Great review.
2/7/11 9:17 AM
21wale said...
Wow this is a fantastic jacket. The colors are great. Thanks for the helpful review and the activewear fabric link.
2/6/11 7:51 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW....AWESOME! And I mean really. That Illuminite stuff is really something! Impressive stitching here. Nice work, nice colors and a great pattern. Ottobre is just such a great publication. You did a great job!
2/6/11 7:34 PM
MNBarb said...
Oh, you just missed the activewear contest! This is really professional looking workout gear. Your details on the jacket are perfect. What fun to sew something you will wear every day.
2/6/11 12:38 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very nice jacket! Thank you for all the discussion about sewing, top stitching, and fabric handling. The way you used the open-toe foot for top stitching provides another option from the edge foot I usually use. I like both Rockywoods and Rose City Textiles for outdoor fabrics.
2/6/11 11:52 AM
Christas said...
That is a huge undertaking! I am SO impressed. The jacket looks better than RTW and fits wonderfully. Excellent review!
2/6/11 11:22 AM
my horse said...
This is an amazing piece of work! Your workmanship in the jacket and the review is perfect. So much thoughtful information!
2/6/11 10:42 AM
Ericaeli said...
Your jacket turned out great. I really like all the colors that your used, and it fits your great. I just made this jacket too, and I agree it's a great pattern.
2/6/11 10:06 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your jacket looks very RTW if not better! The fit looks great! Isn't wonderful to sew something you love!!
2/6/11 8:28 AM
FloraNature said...
What an amazing fit - you'll get loads of wear from this jacket! And what a great tip about using the open-toe foot as a topstitching guide.
2/6/11 6:58 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, fabulous jacket Eve, in so many ways! I have a swatch of that Illuminite so it's interesting to see how you used it. Great review too, thanks!
2/6/11 3:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-112

photo
by: petro

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

More Info
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

More Info