SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6172 (Misses' Lined Jackets in 3 Lengths)

12 more reviews
Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 2:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moonthirty said...
Awesome jacket! Loooove the fabric.
2/1/11 2:28 AM
KathleenS said...
The fabric choice is great fun. No-one else will have a jacket like yours!
2/1/11 4:01 AM
Rlkataja said...
This is adorable and so unique!! Love the fabric, color and the fit on you....Great!!
2/1/11 5:30 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty jacket! I love your sweatshirt blazer also!
2/1/11 8:42 AM
Catbird said...
Wonderful -- I love the combination of that fabric with that pattern, and the contrast lapels were a fantastic idea. Looks great to me!
2/1/11 12:09 PM
Christas said...
Too CUTE! That fabric is awesome. You have done such nice sewing on this on the inside and outside of your blazer. Your Hong Kong finish on the inside looks wonderful.
2/1/11 12:31 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful job on your jacket. Thanks for the tips. I'll refer to them when I sew this jacket, which is in my queue.
2/1/11 12:45 PM
Kayseri said...
This looks terrific. Its nicely made and fits perfectly.
2/1/11 6:42 PM
Erin D said...
What a fun jacket! I love your sweatshirt blazer and the info. on your blog as well.
2/1/11 10:21 PM
sewmytime said...
Wonderful jacket!
2/1/11 11:45 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a cute, fun jacket. I love the fabric and the contrasting lapels. It looks just adorable on you!
2/2/11 6:50 AM
lesliez said...
What a fun jacket. Your fabric is just too cute!
2/3/11 2:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6553

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 56408-1003

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now