SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

63 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/1/11 2:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
I agree with your review completely - this is a great pattern and it is drafted very well. I think I've sewn this pattern twice with cowl version and once sleeveless and I have fabric ready for another cowl ready to go now.
2/1/11 3:09 PM
Nan Kay said...
It is a great pattern, and your top looks super.
2/1/11 5:40 PM
JillyBe said...
This is in my stash too...your review has made me bring it out & pair it with some fabric. Well done!
2/1/11 6:01 PM
Ericaeli said...
Funny, I just got this pattern out today, and decided to work on the muslin for it. Yours turned out really nice, and it has motivated me to move beyond my muslin!
2/1/11 6:55 PM
newmama said...
Your top is so pretty. I love the purple, and the cowl has such a nice drape to it.
2/1/11 8:43 PM
ITAdmin said...
Very cute top. I love it in that color.
2/2/11 6:59 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That is a really cute top-looks to be a great pattern to own and sew.
2/2/11 7:10 AM
Christas said...
This looks like a fantastic pattern. Your version in purple is so pretty!
2/2/11 11:30 AM
Annette1 said...
You are SO right that "all cowls are not created equal." I THINK I just recently bought this pattern -- ha! I HOPE so, because I LOVE the way the neckline on yours lays. :o)
2/4/11 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now