SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

63 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/1/11 2:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (2/4/11 3:45 PM) Reply
You are SO right that "all cowls are not created equal." I THINK I just recently bought this pattern -- ha! I HOPE so, because I LOVE the way the neckline on yours lays. :o)
Christas said... (2/2/11 11:30 AM) Reply
This looks like a fantastic pattern. Your version in purple is so pretty!
mssewcrazy said... (2/2/11 7:10 AM) Reply
That is a really cute top-looks to be a great pattern to own and sew.
ITAdmin said... (2/2/11 6:59 AM) Reply
Very cute top. I love it in that color.
newmama said... (2/1/11 8:43 PM) Reply
Your top is so pretty. I love the purple, and the cowl has such a nice drape to it.
Ericaeli said... (2/1/11 6:55 PM) Reply
Funny, I just got this pattern out today, and decided to work on the muslin for it. Yours turned out really nice, and it has motivated me to move beyond my muslin!
JillyBe said... (2/1/11 6:01 PM) Reply
This is in my stash too...your review has made me bring it out & pair it with some fabric. Well done!
Nan Kay said... (2/1/11 5:40 PM) Reply
It is a great pattern, and your top looks super.
homejewel said... (2/1/11 3:09 PM) Reply
I agree with your review completely - this is a great pattern and it is drafted very well. I think I've sewn this pattern twice with cowl version and once sleeveless and I have fabric ready for another cowl ready to go now.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used 1

photo
by: iridaea

Review
StyleArc Wendy Pant

photo
by: LTC

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details