SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

63 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/1/11 2:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
I agree with your review completely - this is a great pattern and it is drafted very well. I think I've sewn this pattern twice with cowl version and once sleeveless and I have fabric ready for another cowl ready to go now.
2/1/11 3:09 PM
Nan Kay said...
It is a great pattern, and your top looks super.
2/1/11 5:40 PM
JillyBe said...
This is in my stash too...your review has made me bring it out & pair it with some fabric. Well done!
2/1/11 6:01 PM
Ericaeli said...
Funny, I just got this pattern out today, and decided to work on the muslin for it. Yours turned out really nice, and it has motivated me to move beyond my muslin!
2/1/11 6:55 PM
newmama said...
Your top is so pretty. I love the purple, and the cowl has such a nice drape to it.
2/1/11 8:43 PM
ITAdmin said...
Very cute top. I love it in that color.
2/2/11 6:59 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That is a really cute top-looks to be a great pattern to own and sew.
2/2/11 7:10 AM
Christas said...
This looks like a fantastic pattern. Your version in purple is so pretty!
2/2/11 11:30 AM
Annette1 said...
You are SO right that "all cowls are not created equal." I THINK I just recently bought this pattern -- ha! I HOPE so, because I LOVE the way the neckline on yours lays. :o)
2/4/11 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 3944

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
McCall's 6236

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now