SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2403 (Misses Dresses)

22 more reviews
Viewed 839 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/11 11:35 AM
Last Updated:2/5/11 8:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
You are either really talented when it comes to choosing patterns or have perfected the art of fitting or just really look good in dresses or all of the above. These are both very nice! Thank you for including the inside view. It helps the beginners see how nicely seams can be finished. The shape of these dresses is just right for you.
2/4/11 1:24 PM
Christas said...
Both dresses are so cute! Love the French blue one with the sash. Your fit is so great on these too. :-)
2/4/11 1:26 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty dresses. I especially love the blue corduroy...very nice color!
2/4/11 3:09 PM
SewWil said...
Very cute dresses. Thank you for the detailed review.
2/4/11 3:12 PM
chickenlips said...
Wow, these are amazing! The photo looks like models in a fashion magazine - very impressive!
2/4/11 3:16 PM
arcrabtree said...
That is super polished and cute. Great fit, and great fabric choices.
2/4/11 3:19 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Thanks!! MNBarb, I think I've just been lucky!
2/4/11 3:35 PM
FreyaStark said...
Two lovely dresses - not a bit frumpy! I love the colour of the cord, and your use of contrast fabric is clever.
2/4/11 7:40 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I love this pattern. your dresses are fabulous!
2/4/11 9:54 PM
21wale said...
Both versions are fantastic! Better fit and better for the wallet than Anthropologie!
2/5/11 0:47 AM
Sic said...
Darling - both versions! Did you finish the bust seams with a serger?
2/5/11 8:20 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Superb work- even the inside looks wearable! I love both versions.
2/5/11 8:32 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I did the bust seams with the overlock stitch on my machine. Slow going and the first time I tried it, but it worked well.
2/5/11 8:57 AM
Paris75008 said...
Cute, cute, cute. Love both the dresses, but I especially love the finishing on the blue one. Better sewing than Anthropologie, I'm sure!
2/5/11 10:46 AM
Time4me said...
Well...I am a size 14....I like gray/green...I like version one...I rescue unwanted things.... Just say'n.
2/5/11 12:16 PM
JillyBe said...
Both dresses look great on you! And I'm totally inspired by your inside finishing work. Oh, & btw, if you still don't want to wear #1, I'll share with Time4me.....
2/5/11 2:13 PM
otterine said...
I like both versions...the grey/green is very springlike and pretty in my opinion. Both look great on you.
2/5/11 7:44 PM
Jeannine1976 said...
You did a fantastic job on both, they really suit your figure. I'm especially fond of the blue one. :)
2/5/11 10:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love this pattern and you did such nice work in and out, loved seeing the photos of the inside.
2/11/11 12:11 PM
mystrygirl87 said...
Both dresses look beautiful! Your construction details give it a really professional look.
2/12/11 4:44 PM
michellerene said...
Both are adorable! I agree that the green one would look much cuter with a belt. :) Love the contrast fabric on the corduroy version!
7/10/12 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 313195-1000

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review