Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Petite Plus Patterns: 108 (Yoked Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 286 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:cairncrew
photo
About cairncrewstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/9/09
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 7:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $21.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Great blouse, very flattering. Love the banded sleeve.
2/1/11 8:42 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty blouse--it looks great on you!
2/1/11 8:45 PM
AdaH said...
very nice fit. I have this pattern, maybe I should dig it out and give it a try after seeing it made up and fitting so well on you.
2/1/11 9:46 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Thanks for a good review of this. I need to sew the other PP patterns I own but I definitely plan to order this one. From your description this line was drafted for my size and height.
2/2/11 7:08 AM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice!!
2/2/11 9:10 AM
Mimicj said...
Is this a current pattern, I have read through and looked at all the PPP on this site and don't see this one. Thanks for any info you can pass on.
2/2/11 3:49 PM
cairncrew said...
mimicj, the yoked blouse is actually a newer pattern in the line, which is why it hasn't been reviewed. If you go to the Petite Plus website it is her featured pattern at the moment. I believe it is also shown worked up and being worn.
2/2/11 5:35 PM
Mimicj said...
Thanks for the response. I will go and look for it. I have some sheers that are just calling for this to be worn over cami's this summer in Las Vegas.
2/3/11 10:20 AM
horseowner said...
Great review, Cairncrew--and I can echo all the im[portant and favorable points you made--I have one sleeve to go on this in a wearable muslin- with contrast sleeve and cuffs---I think without this sewing victory I had with this pattern and its great look and fit--I'm afraid I would have given up the sewing and fitting thing for good!
2/13/11 2:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111
photo
Review by SewEccentr... on 1/31/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5153
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 9/26/06
Read Review

Butterick 6582 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Butterick 6582 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us