SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

100 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:dorothyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dorothynstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/3/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/1/11 9:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Great top and I love the fabric!
10/20/11 7:06 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Your fabric is fabulous. Really glad you shared it with all.
3/26/11 11:23 AM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely to see you and that top is stunning, a wonderful use of the border fabric.
2/3/11 0:52 AM
Sewnla said...
Wow what a perfect choice of fabric for the pattern. Bet you get a lot of nice comments when you wear it. Beautiful work.
2/2/11 6:24 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous top - I love your fabric choice!
2/2/11 3:45 PM
MNBarb said...
I just bought this pattern, timely review. Your fabric is just SO perfect and watercolar-y. You can make more of these and they will not look the same. Thanks for the detailed review.
2/2/11 12:47 PM
olcowgirl said...
OMG! How did you do this? I wish I could take fitting lessons from you! Gorgeous!
2/2/11 11:49 AM
sometime said...
Stunning...beautiful fabric
2/2/11 11:16 AM
Re Becca said...
I love how you used this print, it looks so fabulous in this top!
2/2/11 11:12 AM
Karine said...
Love this pattern on you! You found the perfect fabric.
2/2/11 10:46 AM
Diane333 said...
Just beautiful!
2/2/11 9:41 AM
susiestitcher said...
Dorothy - you look fabulous in this beautiful top. Wow! The fabric is beautiful and you really made the most of the border. How in the world did you get everything so perfect. I have several Jalie patterns for tops that I haven't started yet. My back is wide, so I will use your info to double check myself there. Great to see you sewing again. I am feeling quite inspired.
2/2/11 7:28 AM
Paris75008 said...
Looks lovely. This is a really versatile pattern. I've already made four of these. Bet you're going to make a few more!
2/2/11 6:44 AM
BillieJean said...
This is drop dead beautiful!
2/2/11 6:28 AM
Mel.J said...
That fabric is just perfectly fabulous! It looks great on you.
2/2/11 6:12 AM
sewtime said...
LOVE your top!!!!!
2/1/11 11:02 PM
KathleenS said...
That's great Dorothy. I love the way the lines of the print flow through the collar/drape section. Would it help with the 1/4" seam allowance if you moved your needle to the far right side? (you probably already did that.)
2/1/11 11:02 PM
JillyBe said...
Oh my gosh. I just ordered a batch of Jalie patterns, & passed on this one because I KNOW that scarf thing wouldn't work for me. It's a darn good thing I didn't see your review first, because if I had, I would want to duplicate it!!! (& I know I can't lol) Stunning. Just. Absotively. Gorgeous! Fabulous fabric yes, but you're the one who used it to maximum effect!
2/1/11 10:28 PM
JEF said...
Very very pretty.
2/1/11 9:53 PM
homejewel said...
Dorothy!! I love it! And you are right about the border print. I am drooling! Thanks for the great tall review - I have read a number of reviews that Jalie patterns tend to run more fitted, so you confirmed that as well. I will keep that in mind.
2/1/11 9:44 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Wow, great top! You are so right about the "fabulous" fabric too. Love your top!
2/1/11 9:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Kwik Sew ks-children

photo
by: HolleyM

Review