Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 434 times 97 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:dorothyn
photo
Friend of PR
About dorothynstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/3/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/1/11 9:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Wow, great top! You are so right about the "fabulous" fabric too. Love your top!
2/1/11 9:12 PM
homejewel said...
Dorothy!! I love it! And you are right about the border print. I am drooling! Thanks for the great tall review - I have read a number of reviews that Jalie patterns tend to run more fitted, so you confirmed that as well. I will keep that in mind.
2/1/11 9:44 PM
JEF said...
Very very pretty.
2/1/11 9:53 PM
JillyBe said...
Oh my gosh. I just ordered a batch of Jalie patterns, & passed on this one because I KNOW that scarf thing wouldn't work for me. It's a darn good thing I didn't see your review first, because if I had, I would want to duplicate it!!! (& I know I can't lol) Stunning. Just. Absotively. Gorgeous! Fabulous fabric yes, but you're the one who used it to maximum effect!
2/1/11 10:28 PM
KathleenS said...
That's great Dorothy. I love the way the lines of the print flow through the collar/drape section. Would it help with the 1/4" seam allowance if you moved your needle to the far right side? (you probably already did that.)
2/1/11 11:02 PM
sewtime said...
LOVE your top!!!!!
2/1/11 11:02 PM
Mel.J said...
That fabric is just perfectly fabulous! It looks great on you.
2/2/11 6:12 AM
BillieJean said...
This is drop dead beautiful!
2/2/11 6:28 AM
Paris75008 said...
Looks lovely. This is a really versatile pattern. I've already made four of these. Bet you're going to make a few more!
2/2/11 6:44 AM
susiestitcher said...
Dorothy - you look fabulous in this beautiful top. Wow! The fabric is beautiful and you really made the most of the border. How in the world did you get everything so perfect. I have several Jalie patterns for tops that I haven't started yet. My back is wide, so I will use your info to double check myself there. Great to see you sewing again. I am feeling quite inspired.
2/2/11 7:28 AM
Diane333 said...
Just beautiful!
2/2/11 9:41 AM
Karine said...
Love this pattern on you! You found the perfect fabric.
2/2/11 10:46 AM
Re Becca said...
I love how you used this print, it looks so fabulous in this top!
2/2/11 11:12 AM
sometime said...
Stunning...beautiful fabric
2/2/11 11:16 AM
olcowgirl said...
OMG! How did you do this? I wish I could take fitting lessons from you! Gorgeous!
2/2/11 11:49 AM
MNBarb said...
I just bought this pattern, timely review. Your fabric is just SO perfect and watercolar-y. You can make more of these and they will not look the same. Thanks for the detailed review.
2/2/11 12:47 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous top - I love your fabric choice!
2/2/11 3:45 PM
Sewnla said...
Wow what a perfect choice of fabric for the pattern. Bet you get a lot of nice comments when you wear it. Beautiful work.
2/2/11 6:24 PM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely to see you and that top is stunning, a wonderful use of the border fabric.
2/3/11 0:52 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your fabric is fabulous. Really glad you shared it with all.
3/26/11 11:23 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top and I love the fabric!
10/20/11 7:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Schnittquelle 01-133
photo
Review by Margaret on 3/15/14
Read Review

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 3197 Lydia
photo
Review by senaSews on 9/12/08
Read Review

McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6440 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 6440 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us