SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2288 (Misses' & Women's Sportswear)

1 more reviews
Viewed 978 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NVKstar
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/11 11:45 AM
Last Updated:2/5/11 5:32 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
How sophisticated, classy, professional yet not too formal - a beautiful, well-fitted wardrobe that should perfectly suit the conditions in Vancouver at the end of February, and still be a classic suitable for a future use. Congratulations! (And thanks for the positive encouragement I get seeing your impressive work.)
2/2/11 1:09 PM
no7262 said...
I really like how it all goes together looks very smart! Nora :)
2/2/11 7:41 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a very classy outfit, which simply enhances your natural elegance. I love it both ways - with the skirt and the pants. The fabric is beautiful and goes well with the picture behind it. Love the pansies too. Well done
2/2/11 8:50 PM
CypGrl said...
What a chic group of coordinates you made with this pattern. I really enjoyed looking at your other projects on your Picasa website.
2/2/11 9:26 PM
Diane333 said...
How professional it all looks.
2/3/11 9:46 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is a beautiful suit! Love your fabric choice! Nicely done!
2/3/11 6:04 PM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice - the whole outfit (pants and skirt) is very elegant - I love your fabric. Welcome to Canada and enjoy your visit in BC
2/5/11 10:13 AM
SewWil said...
Very beautiful suit. Well done!
2/5/11 11:19 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a sleek jacket on you! I enjoyed your very informative review!
2/5/11 11:30 AM
Enid E said...
Very chic and very nice. Looks wonderful on you and I love those red shoes! Enjoyed your informative review.
2/5/11 4:37 PM
JTink said...
This is so pretty. I just finished view C. Thanks for the "velcro" idea ;-)
2/11/11 5:17 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Awesome suit! And I love you did it with the stripes.
7/3/11 5:42 PM
bananaoil said...
Your suit looks beautiful. Thanks for the review.
10/20/11 11:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
StyleArc Tiffany Blouse

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now