SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2288 (Misses' & Women's Sportswear)

1 more reviews
Viewed 977 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NVKstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/11 11:45 AM
Last Updated:2/5/11 5:32 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
How sophisticated, classy, professional yet not too formal - a beautiful, well-fitted wardrobe that should perfectly suit the conditions in Vancouver at the end of February, and still be a classic suitable for a future use. Congratulations! (And thanks for the positive encouragement I get seeing your impressive work.)
2/2/11 1:09 PM
no7262 said...
I really like how it all goes together looks very smart! Nora :)
2/2/11 7:41 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a very classy outfit, which simply enhances your natural elegance. I love it both ways - with the skirt and the pants. The fabric is beautiful and goes well with the picture behind it. Love the pansies too. Well done
2/2/11 8:50 PM
CypGrl said...
What a chic group of coordinates you made with this pattern. I really enjoyed looking at your other projects on your Picasa website.
2/2/11 9:26 PM
Diane333 said...
How professional it all looks.
2/3/11 9:46 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is a beautiful suit! Love your fabric choice! Nicely done!
2/3/11 6:04 PM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice - the whole outfit (pants and skirt) is very elegant - I love your fabric. Welcome to Canada and enjoy your visit in BC
2/5/11 10:13 AM
SewWil said...
Very beautiful suit. Well done!
2/5/11 11:19 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a sleek jacket on you! I enjoyed your very informative review!
2/5/11 11:30 AM
Enid E said...
Very chic and very nice. Looks wonderful on you and I love those red shoes! Enjoyed your informative review.
2/5/11 4:37 PM
JTink said...
This is so pretty. I just finished view C. Thanks for the "velcro" idea ;-)
2/11/11 5:17 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Awesome suit! And I love you did it with the stripes.
7/3/11 5:42 PM
bananaoil said...
Your suit looks beautiful. Thanks for the review.
10/20/11 11:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

brerrabbit.com Mimi G

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now