SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6628 (Misses Shirts, Wrap Skirts and Knit Tops)

4 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/11 6:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
This is one lovely cardigan!. Looks really warm , love the ruffles. Don't worry, hubbies say the darnest things, my DH says what sofa are you going to cover whenever I work with boucle ! :( Enjoy!
2/2/11 7:25 PM
no7262 said...
This looks really good on you! Love it! Nora :)
2/2/11 7:27 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi again, Melissa!! Me thinks the ruffle all the way around your neck would probably just "drive you nuts" with your pretty, long hair ;). VERY pretty & feminine cardi!
2/2/11 7:33 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Puffy shirt, NO! Really pretty, YES!
2/2/11 7:57 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is such a pretty cardigan-looks so nice on you. I have a feeling you will want more of these you'll want to wear it so often.
2/2/11 7:59 PM
Immelu said...
I love it! that looks great!
2/2/11 8:02 PM
Christas said...
Ooooh, how very cute! This looks wonderful on you, Melissa! :-)
2/2/11 9:19 PM
JillyBe said...
Ooooh I LOVE it! & I agree that the collar looks perfect as is :)
2/2/11 9:31 PM
Elona said...
It's way cuter than the 'puffy shirt,' to which it bears no resemblance at all.
2/2/11 9:42 PM
pterion said...
Super cute cardigan. I love it.
2/2/11 9:43 PM
callmeRuth said...
sorry...duplicate comment
2/2/11 10:37 PM
callmeRuth said...
Lovely cardigan, Melissa. You look great. That fabric looks luscious.
2/2/11 10:39 PM
Mufffet said...
Really pretty on you, nice work.
2/2/11 11:02 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Beautiful cardigan, Melissa! Your husband and mine are birds of a feather--when I made a shorter version a few years ago, my husband said the same thing! I don't agree with either or them.
2/2/11 11:24 PM
Ericaeli said...
That is such a pretty cardigan, and it looks great on you.
2/2/11 11:28 PM
pipet said...
So pretty & feminine! Love it just the way it is.
2/3/11 2:00 AM
CynthiaSue said...
omigosh is this oop??? how old is it?? I love it. adorable Melissa. I must have one!!!
2/3/11 2:09 AM
lesliez said...
Wow, this is just beautiful. I have sweater envy.
2/3/11 2:46 AM
AnneM said...
I love it! Nice color, & it looks good on you. I've decided I need more cardigans & the longer length is a nice option. I might have to try something like it.
2/3/11 8:04 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and so nicely different. Love the ruffles which are so "in" now - too bad the pattern is OOP
2/3/11 9:05 AM
Diane333 said...
Lovely cardigan and so feminine.
2/3/11 9:51 AM
JETrinity said...
I like the ruffle as it is. If you had a ruffle all the way around you'd probably be fussing with it when you put it on and it would mess up your long hair.
2/3/11 12:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic looking cardi! You wear it well. I had to laugh at your husband's comment. Mine would say similar!
2/3/11 4:45 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice! I really am going to have to start taking a closer look at these patterns! This looks good on you! Nice work!
2/3/11 5:55 PM
Dei said...
What a great cardigan. You have a good eye to have picked this out from the pattern. You did it great justice.
2/3/11 10:33 PM
SandraB said...
This cardigan is so very pretty.
2/5/11 9:41 PM
Lori V said...
amazing sweater, Melissa, the ruffles are gorgeous. I can't believe this pattern is OOP
2/8/11 4:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty cardi! I've had this pattern for ages but still haven't made it up. Thanks for the reminder that I own it. :)
2/8/11 5:07 PM
Lisette said...
Beautiful cardigan, love the ruffles!
2/8/11 9:52 PM
jnamcd said...
This looks super cute on you! Yeah, too bad it is OOP --I want one, too!! But like you, the sewing time is less often! Oh well, everything comes in cycles, someday sewing will get back up there! :)
2/9/11 3:08 PM
Hilary said...
Love your cardi!! The ruffles are perfect, not overly frilly, like that Puffy Shirt-lol I don't see the resemblance, though I got a good laugh from the reference photo :D
4/6/11 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review