SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1034 (Deco Vibe Delicious Dresses)

5 more reviews
Viewed 736 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/11 5:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty!
2/3/11 6:04 PM
AdaH said...
I love your print and your dress looks soooo good on you. Almost you have me convinced that I can wear a dress.
2/3/11 6:39 PM
Christas said...
Ooooh, very pretty dress on you! That fabric is gorgeous. Thanks for the very thorough review of this pattern!
2/3/11 7:41 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty, love the fabric and the look!!
2/3/11 7:42 PM
cairncrew said...
Lovely dress and pattern made all the more beautiful by that great smile.
2/3/11 7:47 PM
JEF said...
Lovely.
2/3/11 8:22 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely fabric and dress. Nice style on you!
2/3/11 8:27 PM
Ody said...
Dress is geeeeorgeous! I may have to try that pattern. I love Trudy's designs and they certainly look great on you.
2/3/11 8:31 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress. Love the fabric.
2/3/11 9:13 PM
brissie71 said...
Beautiful dress, Michelle. And such a helpful review. I've had this pattern in my stash for a long time and you've just managed to say the right words to bring it to the front of my cue. My DH is giving me grief over sewing the Sunshine top "too many times" (I've even sewn it up as a dress), so apparently it's about time I made the change. :-)
2/3/11 10:22 PM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous. I love your fabric too. Your stuff is always fabulous!
2/4/11 1:02 AM
tess said...
Great dress, brilliant review very much appreciated!
2/4/11 7:17 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
This looks terrific on you! You've encouraged me to pick up this pattern.
2/4/11 8:04 AM
Sewing Chick said...
You always make the cutest Hot Patterns outfits and inspire me. In fact, I'm ordering some patterns now thanks to your creations and Trudy's wonderful videos!
2/4/11 9:17 AM
dingyadi said...
I've never spotted this pattern - it is wonderful. It looks terrific on you and love the fabric.
2/4/11 9:46 AM
Annette1 said...
LOOKIN' GREAT, Michelle! VERY FLATTERING dress, and I love your idea of styling it with the leggings and boots.
2/4/11 3:33 PM
o3b said...
Now I want to make this dress, too. And I never wear dresses. I'm glad you wore it with boots....that's what I was picturing on you with this photo.
2/9/11 3:46 AM
JETrinity said...
I absolutely love this pattern and how you sewed it. Thanks for all the advice.
2/21/11 1:19 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Thanks for the info on this pattern, it looks lovely on you and has me now pondering the virtues of ordering Hot Patterns. Somehow I'd assumed they were only for the tall and slender, probably just the patterns I'd seen online elsewhere. I am glad to see they make patterns for women with realistic sizing and curves! Your dress really is lovely.
3/9/11 5:03 PM
mycat arlene said...
Love the fabric and it looks so good on you ... I think I've just found my new favorite pattern company! Thanks for turning me on to Hot Patterns!
4/13/11 11:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now