SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5556 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

12 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 1054 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/11 9:35 PM
Last Updated:2/4/11 6:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pattycrafty said...
Thank you for the great detail. That dress is stunning.
10/18/13 7:55 PM
Mc Donna said...
Wow! Nicely done. I like your work around on the fabric shortage, it certainly didn't hurt the outcome. Thank you for your very helpful review.
4/1/11 8:12 PM
Kathi R said...
Thanks for your review, I'm looking for a 1950s reproduction pattern for a friend and I think I just found it!
3/28/11 9:31 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Wonderful job on this! You really embody the period.
2/18/11 9:59 PM
kellyt said...
Beautiful. You look like you step out of Life Magazine!
2/9/11 10:00 AM
Scheri said...
I love this dress and have purchased the pattern in hopes of making. You did a fantastic job and have given me the nudge I need to pull this out of my inventory and check my stash for spring. Thank you.
2/7/11 10:25 AM
velosewer said...
So pretty:)
2/6/11 4:45 PM
swing like a girl said...
Love the dress. Love the hat. June Cleaver would be proud.
2/5/11 10:50 AM
SewWil said...
Fabulous! Looks great on you. Cute dog.
2/5/11 1:18 AM
VintageTempest said...
Fab! I love this dress! I am starting view A in taffeta. I would have never thought to do it up in wool.
2/4/11 11:49 PM
MichelleE said...
Oh my gosh, that is so elegant! And you DO look like Grace Kelly :)
2/4/11 9:46 PM
lamstu said...
Never mind 50's, I love it today! Fabric, style, fit, all fab. Matching hat too!
2/4/11 7:05 PM
Aixoise said...
What a look! Perfectly fifties, and suits you so well. Great dress, with just the right hat to complete the look.
2/4/11 1:21 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Beautiful! The shoes and hat really add to it.
2/4/11 1:18 PM
pammieh said...
Adorable on you and very well done!
2/4/11 3:42 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress. It captures the spirit of the fifties beautifully. Reducing the fullness of the skirt was clever.
2/3/11 11:48 PM
dorothyn said...
Wow, does this ever suit you! Mad Men here you come!! Really nice work for a great result that is thoroughly flattering.
2/3/11 9:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now