SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2601 (Wheatgrass blouse)

25 more reviews
Viewed 979 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/11 1:10 AM
Last Updated:3/27/11 0:59 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
olgarosita said...
What a great fit!, and I love the colour combination that you used in your photo :)
2/4/11 3:58 AM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a fantastic job on this shirt and a great review! I really like it with the white skirt and the jeans you have on your blog. I am going to re-visit this pattern thanks to you!!! Also.....you have my store envy, I love SR Harris! I now know where you live...haha! Keep up the wonderful work, your garments turn out fantastic. This top really looks nice on you.
2/4/11 9:41 AM
Sana said...
Not only is the shirt as cute as can be (the red trim is a great finishing touch), but that little peplum really makes the most of your curves.
2/4/11 6:33 PM
BabblingBrook said...
You look positively AMAZING in this top!!! This style and type of fabric is super flattering on you.
2/4/11 9:16 PM
Diane333 said...
Very cute top and I love the combination.
2/5/11 6:10 PM
kwpanthermom said...
I just love your sense of style! And you are right, that top makes your legs look long with the dark pants! Great review, thank you!
3/27/11 9:34 AM
persevering said...
What an attractive blouse on you! Just a suggestion, if you do decide to make more of these blouses - metal hooks and thread eyes (a sari-blouse method/style) instead of the buttons and loops. Thanks for your review.
3/27/11 11:58 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous top. Great job!
3/28/11 1:08 AM
no7262 said...
This top looks great on you! Nora :)
3/28/11 8:39 AM
JustBeachyElly said...
Your top looks so professional! I love it, I may have to try the pattern!
3/28/11 3:03 PM
annie1129 said...
Love it!
3/31/11 11:36 PM
LynneMR said...
Beautiful shirt and I love the button detail.
4/1/11 0:09 AM
Christas said...
I love everything about this blouse! The color is so yummy, as is the style. You look great in it, too!
4/1/11 7:27 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great looking top. I have plans to make this one soon. I'll keep your review in mind when I prepare to sew. thanks!
4/2/11 2:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6241

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now