SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-132 (Low shoulder puff dress)

Viewed 210 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/11 4:11 AM
Last Updated:2/4/11 4:14 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatC83 said... (2/5/11 5:41 PM) Reply
Thank you again! The fabric is so lovely to wear too - it's like wearing really good quality sheets (in a good way!!).
sb1280 said... (2/5/11 2:36 PM) Reply
Love it - and great fabric choice! I really adore the neckline, it looks great on you!
dingyadi said... (2/5/11 4:00 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress! Great fabric and style.
KatC83 said... (2/4/11 4:28 PM) Reply
FreyaStark - thank you! It's not something I would choose in a shop, but I love wearing it. happytobehere - Glad I could help, that's what I love about this website ;-) Cathy - Thank you! The shoes are Nine West, btw.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (2/4/11 2:02 PM) Reply
Great dress. You look terrific and I love the shoes. It looks great with/without a belt. The fabric is perfect. Thanks for the review.
happytobehere said... (2/4/11 9:21 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for the review. I just traced off this pattern and will be able to avoid some of the problems you had! Looks great BTW.
FreyaStark said... (2/4/11 4:59 AM) Reply
A very distinctive garment.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review