Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-132 (Low shoulder puff dress)

Viewed 211 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/11 4:11 AM
Last Updated:2/4/11 4:14 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatC83 said... (2/5/11 5:41 PM) Reply
Thank you again! The fabric is so lovely to wear too - it's like wearing really good quality sheets (in a good way!!).
sb1280 said... (2/5/11 2:36 PM) Reply
Love it - and great fabric choice! I really adore the neckline, it looks great on you!
dingyadi said... (2/5/11 4:00 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress! Great fabric and style.
KatC83 said... (2/4/11 4:28 PM) Reply
FreyaStark - thank you! It's not something I would choose in a shop, but I love wearing it. happytobehere - Glad I could help, that's what I love about this website ;-) Cathy - Thank you! The shoes are Nine West, btw.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (2/4/11 2:02 PM) Reply
Great dress. You look terrific and I love the shoes. It looks great with/without a belt. The fabric is perfect. Thanks for the review.
happytobehere said... (2/4/11 9:21 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for the review. I just traced off this pattern and will be able to avoid some of the problems you had! Looks great BTW.
FreyaStark said... (2/4/11 4:59 AM) Reply
A very distinctive garment.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 8259

photo
by: becca a

Review
Chelsea Paper Pattern

Chelsea Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details