SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1001 (Pendrell Blouse)

34 more reviews
Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:Sewin in the Rain
photo

 
 
About Sewin in the Rainstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/11 10:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said... (2/25/11 12:14 PM) Reply
nice blouse! thank you for reviewing it and pointing out a new pattern line.
JETrinity said... (2/24/11 1:05 PM) Reply
Nice looking blouse on you. Congratulations on your first review.
Sunkissedjellybaby said... (2/6/11 7:12 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric choice. Thanks for pointing out sewholic.net. I had never heard of them before. Great to see new pattern sites!
Sewin in the Rain said... (2/5/11 9:10 PM) Reply
Thank you very much ladies for your comments! I'm glad the review was helpful, I enjoyed writing it. :) The fabric feels great and was nice to work with. betty b...You're in luck! There are places in Vancouver that sell her pattern (Spool of Thread is one). I've learned a lot about the city's sewing spots through her blog. Feel like I kind of know the place though I've never been!
Diane333 said... (2/5/11 6:15 PM) Reply
Beautiful top and love the fabric.
betty bushwacker said... (2/5/11 9:06 AM) Reply
Wow! When I saw your beautiful blouse I had to go visit the Shopoholic site and was delighted to find she is about 1/2 hour from me! (You go girl) Your review and end result is a real compliment to her.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (2/5/11 2:32 AM) Reply
I have some of this fabric so loved seeing it made up. You have done a lovely job on this blouse.
Mushywear said... (2/4/11 11:25 PM) Reply
Great job and very nice fabric choice. I love it with your skirt!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (2/4/11 7:56 PM) Reply
VERY pretty & feminine!! ;) Happy First Review!!
Julia Bobbin said... (2/4/11 3:27 PM) Reply
Oh it's beautiful! And I LOVE the fabric
Elemenopeo said... (2/4/11 3:09 PM) Reply
Great outfit and review. I'm very intrigued with the pattern and will look at it more closely.
Twinset said... (2/4/11 11:59 AM) Reply
You look lovely in your blouse (and the whole outfit is adorable). Can't wait too for more patterns from Sewaholic since it looks so promising!
Christas said... (2/4/11 10:30 AM) Reply
Very nice review. Your blouse is beautiful!
RachelEsq said... (2/4/11 10:27 AM) Reply
I've admired this fabric on Gorgeous Fabrics. It's great to see it made up into the Pendrell blouse. What a great combination. Nice job on this! Perfect for spring.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-117

photo
by: CynthiaSue

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details