SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1001 (Pendrell Blouse)

34 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:Sewin in the Rain
photo

 
 
About Sewin in the Rainstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/11 10:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RachelEsq said...
I've admired this fabric on Gorgeous Fabrics. It's great to see it made up into the Pendrell blouse. What a great combination. Nice job on this! Perfect for spring.
2/4/11 10:27 AM
Christas said...
Very nice review. Your blouse is beautiful!
2/4/11 10:30 AM
Twinset said...
You look lovely in your blouse (and the whole outfit is adorable). Can't wait too for more patterns from Sewaholic since it looks so promising!
2/4/11 11:59 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great outfit and review. I'm very intrigued with the pattern and will look at it more closely.
2/4/11 3:09 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Oh it's beautiful! And I LOVE the fabric
2/4/11 3:27 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
VERY pretty & feminine!! ;) Happy First Review!!
2/4/11 7:56 PM
Mushywear said...
Great job and very nice fabric choice. I love it with your skirt!
2/4/11 11:25 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have some of this fabric so loved seeing it made up. You have done a lovely job on this blouse.
2/5/11 2:32 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Wow! When I saw your beautiful blouse I had to go visit the Shopoholic site and was delighted to find she is about 1/2 hour from me! (You go girl) Your review and end result is a real compliment to her.
2/5/11 9:06 AM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful top and love the fabric.
2/5/11 6:15 PM
Sewin in the Rain said...
Thank you very much ladies for your comments! I'm glad the review was helpful, I enjoyed writing it. :) The fabric feels great and was nice to work with. betty b...You're in luck! There are places in Vancouver that sell her pattern (Spool of Thread is one). I've learned a lot about the city's sewing spots through her blog. Feel like I kind of know the place though I've never been!
2/5/11 9:10 PM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
Beautiful fabric choice. Thanks for pointing out sewholic.net. I had never heard of them before. Great to see new pattern sites!
2/6/11 7:12 AM
JETrinity said...
Nice looking blouse on you. Congratulations on your first review.
2/24/11 1:05 PM
Raye Ann said...
nice blouse! thank you for reviewing it and pointing out a new pattern line.
2/25/11 12:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 37509-1006

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine 99-2012-34

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review