SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1001 (Pendrell Blouse)

33 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:Sewin in the Rain
photo

 
 
About Sewin in the Rainstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/11 10:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RachelEsq said...
I've admired this fabric on Gorgeous Fabrics. It's great to see it made up into the Pendrell blouse. What a great combination. Nice job on this! Perfect for spring.
2/4/11 10:27 AM
Christas said...
Very nice review. Your blouse is beautiful!
2/4/11 10:30 AM
Twinset said...
You look lovely in your blouse (and the whole outfit is adorable). Can't wait too for more patterns from Sewaholic since it looks so promising!
2/4/11 11:59 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great outfit and review. I'm very intrigued with the pattern and will look at it more closely.
2/4/11 3:09 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Oh it's beautiful! And I LOVE the fabric
2/4/11 3:27 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
VERY pretty & feminine!! ;) Happy First Review!!
2/4/11 7:56 PM
Mushywear said...
Great job and very nice fabric choice. I love it with your skirt!
2/4/11 11:25 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have some of this fabric so loved seeing it made up. You have done a lovely job on this blouse.
2/5/11 2:32 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Wow! When I saw your beautiful blouse I had to go visit the Shopoholic site and was delighted to find she is about 1/2 hour from me! (You go girl) Your review and end result is a real compliment to her.
2/5/11 9:06 AM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful top and love the fabric.
2/5/11 6:15 PM
Sewin in the Rain said...
Thank you very much ladies for your comments! I'm glad the review was helpful, I enjoyed writing it. :) The fabric feels great and was nice to work with. betty b...You're in luck! There are places in Vancouver that sell her pattern (Spool of Thread is one). I've learned a lot about the city's sewing spots through her blog. Feel like I kind of know the place though I've never been!
2/5/11 9:10 PM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
Beautiful fabric choice. Thanks for pointing out sewholic.net. I had never heard of them before. Great to see new pattern sites!
2/6/11 7:12 AM
JETrinity said...
Nice looking blouse on you. Congratulations on your first review.
2/24/11 1:05 PM
Raye Ann said...
nice blouse! thank you for reviewing it and pointing out a new pattern line.
2/25/11 12:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review