SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1001 (Pendrell Blouse)

34 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:Sewin in the Rain
photo

 
 
About Sewin in the Rainstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/10
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/11 10:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said... (2/25/11 12:14 PM) Reply
nice blouse! thank you for reviewing it and pointing out a new pattern line.
JETrinity said... (2/24/11 1:05 PM) Reply
Nice looking blouse on you. Congratulations on your first review.
Sunkissedjellybaby said... (2/6/11 7:12 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric choice. Thanks for pointing out sewholic.net. I had never heard of them before. Great to see new pattern sites!
Sewin in the Rain said... (2/5/11 9:10 PM) Reply
Thank you very much ladies for your comments! I'm glad the review was helpful, I enjoyed writing it. :) The fabric feels great and was nice to work with. betty b...You're in luck! There are places in Vancouver that sell her pattern (Spool of Thread is one). I've learned a lot about the city's sewing spots through her blog. Feel like I kind of know the place though I've never been!
Diane333 said... (2/5/11 6:15 PM) Reply
Beautiful top and love the fabric.
betty bushwacker said... (2/5/11 9:06 AM) Reply
Wow! When I saw your beautiful blouse I had to go visit the Shopoholic site and was delighted to find she is about 1/2 hour from me! (You go girl) Your review and end result is a real compliment to her.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (2/5/11 2:32 AM) Reply
I have some of this fabric so loved seeing it made up. You have done a lovely job on this blouse.
Mushywear said... (2/4/11 11:25 PM) Reply
Great job and very nice fabric choice. I love it with your skirt!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (2/4/11 7:56 PM) Reply
VERY pretty & feminine!! ;) Happy First Review!!
Julia Bobbin said... (2/4/11 3:27 PM) Reply
Oh it's beautiful! And I LOVE the fabric
Elemenopeo said... (2/4/11 3:09 PM) Reply
Great outfit and review. I'm very intrigued with the pattern and will look at it more closely.
Twinset said... (2/4/11 11:59 AM) Reply
You look lovely in your blouse (and the whole outfit is adorable). Can't wait too for more patterns from Sewaholic since it looks so promising!
Christas said... (2/4/11 10:30 AM) Reply
Very nice review. Your blouse is beautiful!
RachelEsq said... (2/4/11 10:27 AM) Reply
I've admired this fabric on Gorgeous Fabrics. It's great to see it made up into the Pendrell blouse. What a great combination. Nice job on this! Perfect for spring.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Diana Magazine 63,39E

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details
McCall's 7989

photo
by: JuliN

Review