Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewaholic Patterns: 1001 (Pendrell Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 526 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Sewin in the Rain
photo
About Sewin in the Rainstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/11 10:16 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.98     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RachelEsq said...
I've admired this fabric on Gorgeous Fabrics. It's great to see it made up into the Pendrell blouse. What a great combination. Nice job on this! Perfect for spring.
2/4/11 10:27 AM
Christas said...
Very nice review. Your blouse is beautiful!
2/4/11 10:30 AM
Twinset said...
You look lovely in your blouse (and the whole outfit is adorable). Can't wait too for more patterns from Sewaholic since it looks so promising!
2/4/11 11:59 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great outfit and review. I'm very intrigued with the pattern and will look at it more closely.
2/4/11 3:09 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Oh it's beautiful! And I LOVE the fabric
2/4/11 3:27 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
VERY pretty & feminine!! ;) Happy First Review!!
2/4/11 7:56 PM
Mushywear said...
Great job and very nice fabric choice. I love it with your skirt!
2/4/11 11:25 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have some of this fabric so loved seeing it made up. You have done a lovely job on this blouse.
2/5/11 2:32 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Wow! When I saw your beautiful blouse I had to go visit the Shopoholic site and was delighted to find she is about 1/2 hour from me! (You go girl) Your review and end result is a real compliment to her.
2/5/11 9:06 AM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful top and love the fabric.
2/5/11 6:15 PM
Sewin in the Rain said...
Thank you very much ladies for your comments! I'm glad the review was helpful, I enjoyed writing it. :) The fabric feels great and was nice to work with. betty b...You're in luck! There are places in Vancouver that sell her pattern (Spool of Thread is one). I've learned a lot about the city's sewing spots through her blog. Feel like I kind of know the place though I've never been!
2/5/11 9:10 PM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
Beautiful fabric choice. Thanks for pointing out sewholic.net. I had never heard of them before. Great to see new pattern sites!
2/6/11 7:12 AM
JETrinity said...
Nice looking blouse on you. Congratulations on your first review.
2/24/11 1:05 PM
Raye Ann said...
nice blouse! thank you for reviewing it and pointing out a new pattern line.
2/25/11 12:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 3609
photo
Review by BlossomKyl... on 10/4/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Oversized Fashionista Bag
photo
Review by Sewphistic... on 2/12/11
Read Review

McCalls 6467 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6467 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3238 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3238 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us