Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6038 (MISSES' SKIRTS IN 3 LENGTHS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews: 121 (patterns: 119)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/11 11:43 AM
Last Updated:9/29/12 11:30 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Pinkytoo using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said... (9/29/12 4:18 PM) Reply
Wonderful skirt. Fits you beautifully!
Pinkytoo said... (9/29/12 12:11 PM) Reply
Please note - the comments above are from the previous review of this skirt. This fabric was actually FREE. :-)
Christas said... (3/23/11 6:17 PM) Reply
Six dollar skirt?! Wow, it looks very nice. I love the menswear fabric, and you've reminded me that I have some in my stash. You've gotten a very good fit!
Rosesred said... (2/6/11 5:24 AM) Reply
That is such a classic skirt! I'll bet you get great use out of it. I've found waistbands essential to prevent stretching if the skirt isn't very high on the hips.
Noiresque said... (2/5/11 4:48 PM) Reply
$6 for such a rich looking skirt? Genius. Thanks for the info regarding your alterations.
sb1280 said... (2/5/11 2:28 PM) Reply
Great looking skirt! I've often been tempted by those cuts at G Street and now I might just have to buy one!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 1775

photo
by: tcusic

Review
Kwik Sew 3521

photo
by: leapyfrog

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details