SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6038 (MISSES' SKIRTS IN 3 LENGTHS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 123)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/11 11:43 AM
Last Updated:9/29/12 11:30 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Pinkytoo using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
nancy2001 said... (9/29/12 4:18 PM) Reply
Wonderful skirt. Fits you beautifully!
Pinkytoo said... (9/29/12 12:11 PM) Reply
Please note - the comments above are from the previous review of this skirt. This fabric was actually FREE. :-)
Christas said... (3/23/11 6:17 PM) Reply
Six dollar skirt?! Wow, it looks very nice. I love the menswear fabric, and you've reminded me that I have some in my stash. You've gotten a very good fit!
Rosesred said... (2/6/11 5:24 AM) Reply
That is such a classic skirt! I'll bet you get great use out of it. I've found waistbands essential to prevent stretching if the skirt isn't very high on the hips.
Noiresque said... (2/5/11 4:48 PM) Reply
$6 for such a rich looking skirt? Genius. Thanks for the info regarding your alterations.
sb1280 said... (2/5/11 2:28 PM) Reply
Great looking skirt! I've often been tempted by those cuts at G Street and now I might just have to buy one!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-38

photo
by: grays08

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6331

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review