SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-114 (Boxy top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/11 7:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
OMG you hair is so long. I like that boxy top. It also caught my attention, I have a burned silk to make it for next summer. Your choice of fabric is excellent. You look beautiful, as usual. I have to go see you in QC city. xx
2/14/11 10:06 AM
ChristineX said...
Great top! It's one of those patterns that reads sack-ish until you see it on, and then WOW it looks great!
2/12/11 9:26 PM
barebear said...
Oh cute top, and it looks smashing on you. :D And I love the comments from your daughter!
2/12/11 6:36 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute! top and yes...the fabric is gorgeous! Nice work!
2/12/11 9:18 AM
TJSEWS said...
Excellent choice of fabric and it looks beautiful on you. But I agree with a previous poster: even a potato sack would look great on you!
2/12/11 9:15 AM
Christas said...
If your daughter wants one too, then you know you've sewn a winner! Your top does look very pretty on you, and your fabric is a very nice choice!
2/12/11 1:10 AM
dingyadi said...
Such a pretty top - what terrific fabric to make this style in too. It makes it really striking.
2/12/11 0:29 AM
Barbara V said...
This is so cute on you. Gorgeous fabric and lovely work. After the potato sack comment, perhaps the highest compliment came from your daughter with the request for you to make one for her. That's really neat!
2/11/11 6:09 PM
Diane333 said...
Terrific review and ideas. Your top is beautiful.
2/11/11 3:00 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I don't think I even noticed this pattern in this magazine, I now just have to follow your lovely interpretation, fabric is so spot on!!!
2/11/11 10:31 AM
Catbird said...
You COULD wear a 'potato sack' and look beautiful in it, I'm sure, but this is so much nicer! ;-) I love the combination of the drapey, elegant fabric with the casual pattern and just love how this turned out. BurdaStyle surely has been in a sad state of affairs lately, but they still come up with appealing patterns once in a while and their drafting is top notch. Enjoy wearing your cool new top!
2/11/11 8:37 AM
JDpenelope said...
Potato sack...NOT It is such a great fit and look.
2/11/11 7:07 AM
Elke said...
Great looking top and fabric. Looks lovely on you!
2/11/11 6:51 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This looks great on you and I love the fabric! Thanks for the fabric recommendations - I made a similar style boxy top from an older Patrones issue last year and I totally agree about boxy styles needing drapey fabrics.
2/11/11 5:58 AM
JillyBe said...
Ooooh I love it - simple and fabulous!
2/11/11 3:32 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/11/11 2:06 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top.
2/11/11 1:49 AM
becca a said...
Lovely top! It looks great in this fabric.
2/10/11 11:35 PM
Terri A said...
Cute. Love the sleeves!
2/10/11 11:30 PM
frame said...
Very pretty.
2/10/11 11:21 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous top and love your version so much better.
2/10/11 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 259307-1001

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now