SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> Winter 2010 (M1002 Skirt)

Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/11 2:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
callmeRuth said...
Lol, thanks, Annette. I only have 7 kids--a few less than Christa--but just so you know, I do have a few gray hairs...I'm definitely not a kid. :-)
2/12/11 11:28 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this, and you look like a KID yourself, not somebody who HAS kids. :o)
2/12/11 0:59 AM
becca a said...
What a cute skirt!
2/11/11 10:58 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Fabulous skirt! It also caught my eye in the magazine.
2/11/11 10:56 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous !! The main photo is such a happy snap !!!!
2/11/11 6:11 AM
callmeRuth said...
Kathy, The lining fabric I used also came from Denver Fabrics and I don't know specifically what kind it is other than that it is good quality. I wore the skirt all day with sweater tights, and I did not have any problems with static cling. I think any good quality lining would prevent static issues.
2/9/11 1:19 PM
Diane333 said...
Your skirt is very cute/I love plaids. Cute photo shoot.
2/9/11 9:44 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great skirt! In fact I like your entire outfit. Your main photo also made me smile.
2/8/11 5:28 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute skirt!
2/8/11 1:13 PM
Barbara V said...
How cute that is. The entire ensemble looks fabulous. If a kilt, it's the classist and most fashionable one I have ever seen.
2/8/11 11:59 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Very cute skirt, and outfit! Looks like it is nice and warm. It is nice to see a review since I have the magazine. The extra length looks nice - more along the lines I would appreciate than the short version. Your waistband looks good as is, but on the bias would be extra nice. What did you use for lining? It has been a while since I've worn skirts in winter and worry about static!
2/8/11 9:53 AM
Christas said...
A kilt? It's a very pretty skirt, and it looks WONDERFUL on you! Great pics too! I need to make something out of my issue of "My Image" ..... so many nice patterns to choose from.
2/8/11 8:39 AM
MNBarb said...
I love it! This is my kind of outfit, the basics with a little plaid to liven it up a bit. It looks great with the tights and boots.
2/8/11 7:19 AM
Lori V said...
What a great skirt, you look fantstic.
2/8/11 7:10 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Super cute, quick skirt!! Great to hear the sizing is spot-on, too!
2/8/11 5:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now