SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> Winter 2010 (M1002 Skirt)

Viewed 241 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/11 2:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Super cute, quick skirt!! Great to hear the sizing is spot-on, too!
2/8/11 5:37 AM
Lori V said...
What a great skirt, you look fantstic.
2/8/11 7:10 AM
MNBarb said...
I love it! This is my kind of outfit, the basics with a little plaid to liven it up a bit. It looks great with the tights and boots.
2/8/11 7:19 AM
Christas said...
A kilt? It's a very pretty skirt, and it looks WONDERFUL on you! Great pics too! I need to make something out of my issue of "My Image" ..... so many nice patterns to choose from.
2/8/11 8:39 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Very cute skirt, and outfit! Looks like it is nice and warm. It is nice to see a review since I have the magazine. The extra length looks nice - more along the lines I would appreciate than the short version. Your waistband looks good as is, but on the bias would be extra nice. What did you use for lining? It has been a while since I've worn skirts in winter and worry about static!
2/8/11 9:53 AM
Barbara V said...
How cute that is. The entire ensemble looks fabulous. If a kilt, it's the classist and most fashionable one I have ever seen.
2/8/11 11:59 AM
michellep74 said...
Really cute skirt!
2/8/11 1:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great skirt! In fact I like your entire outfit. Your main photo also made me smile.
2/8/11 5:28 PM
Diane333 said...
Your skirt is very cute/I love plaids. Cute photo shoot.
2/9/11 9:44 AM
callmeRuth said...
Kathy, The lining fabric I used also came from Denver Fabrics and I don't know specifically what kind it is other than that it is good quality. I wore the skirt all day with sweater tights, and I did not have any problems with static cling. I think any good quality lining would prevent static issues.
2/9/11 1:19 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous !! The main photo is such a happy snap !!!!
2/11/11 6:11 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Fabulous skirt! It also caught my eye in the magazine.
2/11/11 10:56 AM
becca a said...
What a cute skirt!
2/11/11 10:58 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this, and you look like a KID yourself, not somebody who HAS kids. :o)
2/12/11 0:59 AM
callmeRuth said...
Lol, thanks, Annette. I only have 7 kids--a few less than Christa--but just so you know, I do have a few gray hairs...I'm definitely not a kid. :-)
2/12/11 11:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now