Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8462 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET, TOP AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 314 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:my horse
photo
About my horsestar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/11 0:49 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
Ok, I'm not sure if I would or wouldn't have picked this fabric up had I seen it in the store, but...seeing your top, I WANT IT!! Your fabric placement, intentional or not, is really exciting! It just looks like the fabric was designed specifically for this garment. Yum!
2/6/11 2:15 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
A perfect example of pairing a standout fabric with a very simple pattern. Very nice!
2/6/11 6:20 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty top! I think the fabric is so pretty!
2/6/11 8:22 AM
Restart06 said...
Love the fabric!!! It really sets off this pattern/top....I am going to have consider this pattern.
2/6/11 9:10 AM
swing like a girl said...
Cute top. Love the fabric.
2/6/11 9:16 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful material, very pretty!
2/6/11 10:31 AM
sewtime said...
Love your top, beautifully made!
2/6/11 11:23 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Perfect fabric pattern placement! I would not have bought this pattern just by looking through the book, but it is on my list now. Beautiful top, and excellent review.
2/6/11 11:51 AM
frame said...
I bought this pattern awhile ago, but you're right I didn't buy it for the top. Yours looks terrific. Really pretty.
2/6/11 12:55 PM
Mel.J said...
Cute top, and I agree the placement of the pattern makes it more fabulous. Enjoy wearing it.
2/7/11 4:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Downloadable 08-2012 109 Printed Blouse
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 1/14/14
Read Review

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843
photo
Review by BettyMike on 7/13/06
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2662 Pattern
Burda 2662 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us