SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-113 

1 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:suesmith
photo

 
 
About suesmithstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/11 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Beautiful skirt!
2/15/11 7:33 PM
redrockcity said...
I like the pleated Godet. I had problems figuring out what to do with the godet when I made this skirt too as it stuck out in a strange way. Pleating is a great solution!
2/8/11 3:35 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt.
2/7/11 3:28 PM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty. I love the classic look. It certainly doesn't look like a $2 skirt! I must take a closer look at this one.
2/7/11 6:44 AM
booran said...
I just love this skirt - it will be on my to do list but being in Aus - I will have to wait a while to get the pattern.
2/6/11 11:29 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous skirt! I love the godet and yokes.
2/6/11 8:42 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
This is beautiful! It's on my list to make, too. Now if I could just find the time....
2/6/11 7:50 PM
Time4me said...
Oh, this one is on my list in a wool too. I LOVE how yours looks. Would it be possible to show a back view of the whole skirt?
2/6/11 6:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
Burda 9702

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review

Pattern