Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2011-106 (Long-sleeved tee-shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 376 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/11 3:56 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very nice looking T!
2/7/11 4:06 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Fabulous new T! :-)
2/7/11 4:51 PM
Elona said...
What a classic, perfectly fitting tee! Good work!
2/7/11 5:11 PM
Paris75008 said...
Hah, you beat me to it! I've almost finished version one of this top. Yours came out great and very nicely sewn too
2/7/11 7:10 PM
21wale said...
Looks like a great fit! Nice TNT.
2/7/11 9:17 PM
Nessa09 said...
Your tee looks nice!
2/7/11 9:46 PM
becca a said...
Fabulous tee!
2/7/11 9:54 PM
JDpenelope said...
Terrific, basic T. Your technique is similar to the one I use. Very nicely done and your description is easy to understand.
2/8/11 7:46 AM
Catbird said...
That's a great fit and a fantastic looking tee! Do you have a U.S. source for the Vilene tape?
2/8/11 7:55 AM
Karine said...
Very nice tee. It fits you beautifully.
2/8/11 8:04 AM
Nan Kay said...
Thanks for the nice comments! As for Vilene tape, I have only found it on line at WWW>sewessential.co.uk. It runs around .80 to .90 cents a meter. Shipping is about 7-8.00, so I order enough to last awhile! I have not found it anywhere else!
2/8/11 9:00 AM
manola6176 said...
great fit indeed
2/8/11 12:58 PM
Lizz said...
Wonderful T! Surely this will be another winner for Burda!
2/8/11 2:32 PM
LJane said...
Nice! I wish I had read your review before I made my version. What exactly is vilene tape, or what does it do? Does is keep the shoulder from stretching or is it supposed to stretch, too? I agree about the fit. I've already made two versions and am about to make a third.
3/12/11 10:08 AM
Nan Kay said...
Vilene tape is a version of stay tape. But it is less bulky than regular seam tape. It is a thin iron on interfacing that is actually bias, I think but then it has a row of chain stitch on the 1/4 inch line. That gives it the support to stay a seam line. It is like 3/8 wide. The only place that I have found to buy it is on line, ordered from WWW.sewessential.co.uk. But there is no reason it couldn't be created with a little effort!
3/13/11 9:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very sharp looking top! Thanks for your inspiration and your VH review!
4/9/11 11:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8367
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 11/29/09
Read Review

Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4127 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 4127 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5523
photo
Review by aprilsweet... on 2/17/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jasmine Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Jasmine Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us