Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Japanese Pattern Books: Drape Drape 2: Dress#6 (Dress #6) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 490 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/11 2:27 AM
Last Updated:2/25/11 3:15 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
I love this, very dramatic, yet entirely wearable!
2/8/11 5:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and very distinctive top.
2/8/11 7:32 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow factor of 5... so unusal, I like it. Can't imagine myself wearing it, but I am sure you are challenging others to get out of the sameness mold. I should join them. I applaud your bold vision... the dress link at the end is genious... Thanks!
2/8/11 8:57 AM
hmacski said...
very distinctive and completely wearable. I like this much better as a top than as a dress. I think this looks grat on you.
2/8/11 11:34 AM
ALY said...
Congrats on making one of the lovely Drape Drape garments. I browse my books, admiring the garments and studying the patterns, but have yet to make one. I think this will look fantastic in a stripped fabric too
2/8/11 12:42 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love it!
2/8/11 6:53 PM
DorothyK said...
Very interesting...I like it.
2/9/11 9:06 AM
Carolyn.S said...
A very interesting and unusual top, well done on working it all out successfully!
2/9/11 9:29 AM
Patti B said...
Thanks for recording your progress with this pattern. It looks good but I'm with you on no wide bands across the hips!
2/9/11 10:00 AM
nicegirl said...
Oooh, I haven't made this one yet! I got Drape Drape 2 over the summer and immediately made 3 things (none of which I have reviewed). I'll have to give this one a go. It's so great as a tunic!
2/9/11 1:57 PM
pegsewer said...
I love, LOVE, LOVE this top and the idea behind it! It's so fun to put together complicated patterns and you make me want to try it! Keep making these please!
2/24/11 6:21 PM
21wale said...
Fabulous tops! I striped one is really striking.
2/24/11 6:22 PM
sfshaza said...
Very nice! The stripe version is really interesting.
2/24/11 9:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 3511
photo
Review by Lori9999 on 2/4/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2584
photo
Review by Lori V on 7/19/12
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us