SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 08-2010-13 (Pleated trousers)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 144 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/11 7:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I was worried when I saw that this type trouser was coming back in style. Your review makes me think better of it since you look so nice in the style. You did a very nice job of sewing your trousers, and they look great on you!
2/8/11 9:00 AM
zazzie said...
I love them! I think most of us are 'afraid' of pleated pants, but that's a good example of how great it can look. (Awsome shoes BTW)
2/8/11 9:01 AM
ChristinePDX said...
I love these, thanks for making this style up, I also love pleated pants, this will inspire me to take the plunge.
2/8/11 11:37 AM
michellep74 said...
Love how these turned out, and I love how you styled them.
2/8/11 1:07 PM
Geordie Girl said...
These look great. I am glad I am not the only one that is afraid of this type of trousers, maybe I should give them a go!
2/8/11 3:49 PM
Terri A said...
Melissa you look just gorgeous. Your whole outfit is tdf, including your cool footwear.
2/9/11 2:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 2252

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Simplicity 1915

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now