SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 08-2010-13 (Pleated trousers)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 144 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/11 7:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said... (2/9/11 2:17 AM) Reply
Melissa you look just gorgeous. Your whole outfit is tdf, including your cool footwear.
Geordie Girl said... (2/8/11 3:49 PM) Reply
These look great. I am glad I am not the only one that is afraid of this type of trousers, maybe I should give them a go!
michellep74 said... (2/8/11 1:07 PM) Reply
Love how these turned out, and I love how you styled them.
ChristinePDX said... (2/8/11 11:37 AM) Reply
I love these, thanks for making this style up, I also love pleated pants, this will inspire me to take the plunge.
zazzie said... (2/8/11 9:01 AM) Reply
I love them! I think most of us are 'afraid' of pleated pants, but that's a good example of how great it can look. (Awsome shoes BTW)
Christas said... (2/8/11 9:00 AM) Reply
I was worried when I saw that this type trouser was coming back in style. Your review makes me think better of it since you look so nice in the style. You did a very nice job of sewing your trousers, and they look great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Other AT212

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Kwik Sew 3716

photo
by: SueT

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details