SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 08-2010-13 (Pleated trousers)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 144 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/11 7:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I was worried when I saw that this type trouser was coming back in style. Your review makes me think better of it since you look so nice in the style. You did a very nice job of sewing your trousers, and they look great on you!
2/8/11 9:00 AM
zazzie said...
I love them! I think most of us are 'afraid' of pleated pants, but that's a good example of how great it can look. (Awsome shoes BTW)
2/8/11 9:01 AM
ChristinePDX said...
I love these, thanks for making this style up, I also love pleated pants, this will inspire me to take the plunge.
2/8/11 11:37 AM
michellep74 said...
Love how these turned out, and I love how you styled them.
2/8/11 1:07 PM
Geordie Girl said...
These look great. I am glad I am not the only one that is afraid of this type of trousers, maybe I should give them a go!
2/8/11 3:49 PM
Terri A said...
Melissa you look just gorgeous. Your whole outfit is tdf, including your cool footwear.
2/9/11 2:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 5753

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now