SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6179 

26 more reviews
Viewed 2827 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 350
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/02 11:26 PM
Last Updated:7/5/02 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Really cute! I'll have to show this pattern to my daughter. Looks like one she would really like. You did a great job.
6/30/02 0:46 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, it looks great! Your fabric choice and the style of this top complement each other well.
6/30/02 0:55 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What is there to say that wasn't mentioned above, exept maybe that you are really keeping yourself busy, congratulations again:-)
6/30/02 2:10 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika - BEAUTIFUL! As always you did a wonderful job. The fabric you chose, it so pretty and soft. I'm sure you will thoroughly enjoy wearing this pretty top. also - I have noticed that I am unable to view all the "Finished Garment Photos" (like Minnie's and a few others). It appears they are 'restricted' viewing. Am I doing something wrong? Any help would be appreciated. Again, great job on a chic shirt! Barb
6/30/02 11:25 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks Barbara, the reason you are not able to view some other photos is because the reviewer has put the photos in online photo albums which require you to log in. Most of them are yahoo or ofoto.com. If you get yourself an account with these two (its free) you should be able to see the photos. I have not have any problems viewing other's photos.
6/30/02 12:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Great looking top, Deepika. Good idea to use the buttonhole! That's not cheating; that's smart.
6/30/02 5:57 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Great looking top! Fit and color very flattering. You're wise to always check the fit of elastic guidelines: sometimes too tight, sometimes too loose.
6/30/02 9:09 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, I love this top. Very pretty! Your sewing is beautiful!
7/2/02 1:14 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, I really love the New Look patterns too! I just finished up making one and I will do my first pattern review.
7/2/02 1:40 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Pretty fabric, lovely top. Your MIL has great taste to match your sewing skills. You've come a long way! Keep up the good work!
7/2/02 1:49 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
LD said...
I am in the midst of this pattern! I'm happy to have read the review. I, too, wanted to make a self-bias for the neck, but miscalculated when I cut and ran out of fabric. But, I would agree, this pattern is very easy - I didn't have a problem with the sleeves, though. I think I might slash the side seams at the bottom and make a placket - the bottom is not coming out the way I thought it would. I can't wait to try the view with flounce sleeves, maybe in a silk or georgette (I'm making this one in cotton). Yours looks great!
5/23/03 6:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 7013

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-9

photo
by: Sandi S

Review