Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6179 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2812 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/02 11:26 PM
Last Updated:7/5/02 12:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Really cute! I'll have to show this pattern to my daughter. Looks like one she would really like. You did a great job.
6/30/02 0:46 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, it looks great! Your fabric choice and the style of this top complement each other well.
6/30/02 0:55 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What is there to say that wasn't mentioned above, exept maybe that you are really keeping yourself busy, congratulations again:-)
6/30/02 2:10 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika - BEAUTIFUL! As always you did a wonderful job. The fabric you chose, it so pretty and soft. I'm sure you will thoroughly enjoy wearing this pretty top. also - I have noticed that I am unable to view all the "Finished Garment Photos" (like Minnie's and a few others). It appears they are 'restricted' viewing. Am I doing something wrong? Any help would be appreciated. Again, great job on a chic shirt! Barb
6/30/02 11:25 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks Barbara, the reason you are not able to view some other photos is because the reviewer has put the photos in online photo albums which require you to log in. Most of them are yahoo or ofoto.com. If you get yourself an account with these two (its free) you should be able to see the photos. I have not have any problems viewing other's photos.
6/30/02 12:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Great looking top, Deepika. Good idea to use the buttonhole! That's not cheating; that's smart.
6/30/02 5:57 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Great looking top! Fit and color very flattering. You're wise to always check the fit of elastic guidelines: sometimes too tight, sometimes too loose.
6/30/02 9:09 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, I love this top. Very pretty! Your sewing is beautiful!
7/2/02 1:14 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, I really love the New Look patterns too! I just finished up making one and I will do my first pattern review.
7/2/02 1:40 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Pretty fabric, lovely top. Your MIL has great taste to match your sewing skills. You've come a long way! Keep up the good work!
7/2/02 1:49 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
LD said...
I am in the midst of this pattern! I'm happy to have read the review. I, too, wanted to make a self-bias for the neck, but miscalculated when I cut and ran out of fabric. But, I would agree, this pattern is very easy - I didn't have a problem with the sleeves, though. I think I might slash the side seams at the bottom and make a placket - the bottom is not coming out the way I thought it would. I can't wait to try the view with flounce sleeves, maybe in a silk or georgette (I'm making this one in cotton). Yours looks great!
5/23/03 6:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5209
photo
Review by LDT2011 on 4/2/14
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3789 Wizard Cape
photo
Review by sask on 4/29/10
Read Review

Simplicity 9871 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 9871 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us