SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6179 

27 more reviews
Viewed 2830 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/02 11:26 PM
Last Updated:7/5/02 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LD said...
I am in the midst of this pattern! I'm happy to have read the review. I, too, wanted to make a self-bias for the neck, but miscalculated when I cut and ran out of fabric. But, I would agree, this pattern is very easy - I didn't have a problem with the sleeves, though. I think I might slash the side seams at the bottom and make a placket - the bottom is not coming out the way I thought it would. I can't wait to try the view with flounce sleeves, maybe in a silk or georgette (I'm making this one in cotton). Yours looks great!
5/23/03 6:13 PM
said...
Pretty fabric, lovely top. Your MIL has great taste to match your sewing skills. You've come a long way! Keep up the good work!
7/2/02 1:49 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, I really love the New Look patterns too! I just finished up making one and I will do my first pattern review.
7/2/02 1:40 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, I love this top. Very pretty! Your sewing is beautiful!
7/2/02 1:14 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Great looking top! Fit and color very flattering. You're wise to always check the fit of elastic guidelines: sometimes too tight, sometimes too loose.
6/30/02 9:09 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Great looking top, Deepika. Good idea to use the buttonhole! That's not cheating; that's smart.
6/30/02 5:57 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks Barbara, the reason you are not able to view some other photos is because the reviewer has put the photos in online photo albums which require you to log in. Most of them are yahoo or ofoto.com. If you get yourself an account with these two (its free) you should be able to see the photos. I have not have any problems viewing other's photos.
6/30/02 12:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika - BEAUTIFUL! As always you did a wonderful job. The fabric you chose, it so pretty and soft. I'm sure you will thoroughly enjoy wearing this pretty top. also - I have noticed that I am unable to view all the "Finished Garment Photos" (like Minnie's and a few others). It appears they are 'restricted' viewing. Am I doing something wrong? Any help would be appreciated. Again, great job on a chic shirt! Barb
6/30/02 11:25 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What is there to say that wasn't mentioned above, exept maybe that you are really keeping yourself busy, congratulations again:-)
6/30/02 2:10 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, it looks great! Your fabric choice and the style of this top complement each other well.
6/30/02 0:55 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Really cute! I'll have to show this pattern to my daughter. Looks like one she would really like. You did a great job.
6/30/02 0:46 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
McCall's 6948

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now