SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2508 (Misses Jackets)

30 more reviews
Viewed 817 times 
Reviewed by:Ecrulace
photo

 
 
About Ecrulace
Member since: 5/19/10
Reviews written: 10
patterns reviewed: 10
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/11 9:38 AM
Last Updated:2/20/11 9:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Your coat is simply beautiful! The fit looks great and the color is just perfect on you. It's a happy coat and the just the thing to brighten a winter day.
2/9/11 12:53 PM
cleverkitty said...
I have had errors in patterns too. The coat looks stunning on you and the bound buttonholes~~ Bravo
2/10/11 9:14 AM
JudyHan said...
Beautiful job!! I counted 22 buttons!! Yikes!
2/10/11 9:29 AM
Yu Kikuyu said...
Your Jacket is REALLY nice! And I love the details you added.
2/10/11 4:39 PM
redrockcity said...
The buttons (and the color!) are fantastic!
2/13/11 10:14 AM
lesliez said...
Gorgeous. Love the color.
2/18/11 0:12 AM
bananaoil said...
i can't see a picture!
2/18/11 9:33 AM
Ecrulace said...
I'm new at this - click on the comment in the photo box and the picture opens up
2/18/11 1:21 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat! Great job.
2/18/11 3:54 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
WOW! This looks great! All the details and the buttons! It looks very well made. Love the blue wool! Nice work.
2/19/11 10:08 AM
Barbara V said...
Your coat is gorgeous. Beautiful fabric, style and button detail. This is a great pattern with so many options. Nice work!
2/19/11 12:29 PM
Christas said...
Very nice work! I love the color and style.
2/19/11 7:12 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Just lovely.
2/20/11 11:15 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Just lovely.
2/20/11 11:15 AM
Camerio said...
Beautiful workmanship.
2/20/11 1:13 PM
Rosesred said...
beautiful coat, the finishing looks really nice, and fabric and buttons look great together.
2/21/11 4:31 AM
JETrinity said...
I have this pattern and have been lukewarm with it. But you did a great job with bound button holes that you have inspired me.
3/8/11 1:48 PM
peaches2218 said...
You mentioned having to alter the collar. What change did you have to make?
11/2/13 7:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Other Free shorts

photo
by: cweetgal

Review
Fashion in Harmony 1001

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now