SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2508 (Misses Jackets)

32 more reviews
Viewed 836 times 
Reviewed by:Ecrulace
photo

 
 
About Ecrulace
Member since: 5/19/10
Reviews written: 10
patterns reviewed: 10
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/11 9:38 AM
Last Updated:2/20/11 9:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
peaches2218 said...
You mentioned having to alter the collar. What change did you have to make?
11/2/13 7:05 AM
JETrinity said...
I have this pattern and have been lukewarm with it. But you did a great job with bound button holes that you have inspired me.
3/8/11 1:48 PM
Rosesred said...
beautiful coat, the finishing looks really nice, and fabric and buttons look great together.
2/21/11 4:31 AM
Camerio said...
Beautiful workmanship.
2/20/11 1:13 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Just lovely.
2/20/11 11:15 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Just lovely.
2/20/11 11:15 AM
Christas said...
Very nice work! I love the color and style.
2/19/11 7:12 PM
Barbara V said...
Your coat is gorgeous. Beautiful fabric, style and button detail. This is a great pattern with so many options. Nice work!
2/19/11 12:29 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
WOW! This looks great! All the details and the buttons! It looks very well made. Love the blue wool! Nice work.
2/19/11 10:08 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat! Great job.
2/18/11 3:54 PM
Ecrulace said...
I'm new at this - click on the comment in the photo box and the picture opens up
2/18/11 1:21 PM
bananaoil said...
i can't see a picture!
2/18/11 9:33 AM
lesliez said...
Gorgeous. Love the color.
2/18/11 0:12 AM
redrockcity said...
The buttons (and the color!) are fantastic!
2/13/11 10:14 AM
Yu Kikuyu said...
Your Jacket is REALLY nice! And I love the details you added.
2/10/11 4:39 PM
JudyHan said...
Beautiful job!! I counted 22 buttons!! Yikes!
2/10/11 9:29 AM
cleverkitty said...
I have had errors in patterns too. The coat looks stunning on you and the bound buttonholes~~ Bravo
2/10/11 9:14 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your coat is simply beautiful! The fit looks great and the color is just perfect on you. It's a happy coat and the just the thing to brighten a winter day.
2/9/11 12:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now