SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2447 (Men's Shirt, Vest, and Ties)

28 more reviews
Viewed 209 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/11 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
2/10/11 6:38 PM
Diane333 said...
Great looking shirt!
2/10/11 11:37 AM
Dynamo said...
This shirt is VERY professional looking, I agree with previous comment that you are too hard on yourself. Its great to hear that your husband loves to wear it.
2/10/11 9:51 AM
RLL said...
Excellant job! I too love the fabric. I make all my hubbys dress shirts and love doing it.
2/10/11 9:18 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great job, great review... I esp. appreciate info on fabric sourcing... thanks! It is fun to be in the DPC groupie fan club --a big welcome to you!
2/10/11 8:47 AM
Woolygal said...
You did a fabulous job on this shirt. I don't even know if I'd attempt one. Congratulations.
2/10/11 8:22 AM
chicagochef said...
Nice work - great topstitching and detail.
2/10/11 0:56 AM
booran said...
I think you did a great job on your husband's shirt. Looks very professional.
2/9/11 8:06 PM
21wale said...
Excellent shirt! Great stitching and placket construction. And the fabric is really a nice choice.
2/9/11 8:06 PM
Mc Donna said...
I think you did a great job! I have this pattern, but now I think I need this fabric! Thanks for your review.
2/9/11 7:45 PM
MNBarb said...
I think you're being too hard on yourself. The shirt looks very good and the topstitching is straight and very professional looking. Men's shirts are so rewarding and the next one will fit perfectly.
2/9/11 7:34 PM
Christas said...
Very beautiful work (or should I say handsome?)! Your husband's shirt looks fantastic! :-)
2/9/11 7:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6711

photo
by: Lori V

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-135

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

More Info
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

More Info