SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2447 (Men's Shirt, Vest, and Ties)

28 more reviews
Viewed 210 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 105
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/11 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said... (2/10/11 6:38 PM) Reply
It looks great!
Diane333 said... (2/10/11 11:37 AM) Reply
Great looking shirt!
Dynamo said... (2/10/11 9:51 AM) Reply
This shirt is VERY professional looking, I agree with previous comment that you are too hard on yourself. Its great to hear that your husband loves to wear it.
RLL said... (2/10/11 9:18 AM) Reply
Excellant job! I too love the fabric. I make all my hubbys dress shirts and love doing it.
Nancy Rhodes said... (2/10/11 8:47 AM) Reply
Great job, great review... I esp. appreciate info on fabric sourcing... thanks! It is fun to be in the DPC groupie fan club --a big welcome to you!
Woolygal said... (2/10/11 8:22 AM) Reply
You did a fabulous job on this shirt. I don't even know if I'd attempt one. Congratulations.
chicagochef said... (2/10/11 0:56 AM) Reply
Nice work - great topstitching and detail.
booran said... (2/9/11 8:06 PM) Reply
I think you did a great job on your husband's shirt. Looks very professional.
21wale said... (2/9/11 8:06 PM) Reply
Excellent shirt! Great stitching and placket construction. And the fabric is really a nice choice.
Mc Donna said... (2/9/11 7:45 PM) Reply
I think you did a great job! I have this pattern, but now I think I need this fabric! Thanks for your review.
MNBarb said... (2/9/11 7:34 PM) Reply
I think you're being too hard on yourself. The shirt looks very good and the topstitching is straight and very professional looking. Men's shirts are so rewarding and the next one will fit perfectly.
Christas said... (2/9/11 7:29 PM) Reply
Very beautiful work (or should I say handsome?)! Your husband's shirt looks fantastic! :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-34

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
No Pattern Used self drafted

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details