SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Make and Mend for Victory (Band with Ruffle/Jabot)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 119 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/11 2:03 PM
Last Updated:3/6/11 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dfr2010 said...
Some of us have been wondering what you've been up to! This is pretty, and the detachable idea makes it quite versatile!
2/10/11 2:13 PM
RachelEsq said...
This is an interesting idea, and a pretty project. Thanks for sharing.
2/10/11 2:44 PM
fourkid said...
What fun!! Very nice and interesting idea.
2/12/11 7:39 PM
Margaret said...
Very fun! Thanks for the informative review. I have a similar vintage pattern from the 30s for detachable collars, and this gives me a better idea of how I might use it.
2/27/11 10:57 AM
jannw said...
Oops, sorry. I edited for grammar and hit the wrong button.
3/6/11 2:05 PM
Christas said...
What a great idea! I love this! You could embellish these in so many ways. Thanks for your review and showing your pretty version.
3/6/11 8:58 PM
cabrewer82 said...
Wow, I have never seen this idea before. I need to learn this technique just for the different ruffles I could pop on shirts. Ruffles are definitely in! ;)
3/7/11 7:33 PM
Renren said...
Hmm, quite a historical note in the title. Very nice and I like the pizzazz it adds to the Port Elizabeth blouse. (You find the neatest things at thrift shops/Goodwill!!!)
3/15/11 1:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review