SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Make and Mend for Victory (Band with Ruffle/Jabot)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 119 times 
Reviewed by:jannw

About jannwstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/11 2:03 PM
Last Updated:3/6/11 2:03 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
renren said... (3/15/11 1:25 PM) Reply
Hmm, quite a historical note in the title. Very nice and I like the pizzazz it adds to the Port Elizabeth blouse. (You find the neatest things at thrift shops/Goodwill!!!)
cabrewer82 said... (3/7/11 7:33 PM) Reply
Wow, I have never seen this idea before. I need to learn this technique just for the different ruffles I could pop on shirts. Ruffles are definitely in! ;)
Christas said... (3/6/11 8:58 PM) Reply
What a great idea! I love this! You could embellish these in so many ways. Thanks for your review and showing your pretty version.
jannw said... (3/6/11 2:05 PM) Reply
Oops, sorry. I edited for grammar and hit the wrong button.
Margaret said... (2/27/11 10:57 AM) Reply
Very fun! Thanks for the informative review. I have a similar vintage pattern from the 30s for detachable collars, and this gives me a better idea of how I might use it.
fourkid said... (2/12/11 7:39 PM) Reply
What fun!! Very nice and interesting idea.
RachelEsq said... (2/10/11 2:44 PM) Reply
This is an interesting idea, and a pretty project. Thanks for sharing.
dfr2010 said... (2/10/11 2:13 PM) Reply
Some of us have been wondering what you've been up to! This is pretty, and the detachable idea makes it quite versatile!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8931

by: velosewer

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details