SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Make and Mend for Victory (Band with Ruffle/Jabot)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 119 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/11 2:03 PM
Last Updated:3/6/11 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (3/15/11 1:25 PM) Reply
Hmm, quite a historical note in the title. Very nice and I like the pizzazz it adds to the Port Elizabeth blouse. (You find the neatest things at thrift shops/Goodwill!!!)
cabrewer82 said... (3/7/11 7:33 PM) Reply
Wow, I have never seen this idea before. I need to learn this technique just for the different ruffles I could pop on shirts. Ruffles are definitely in! ;)
Christas said... (3/6/11 8:58 PM) Reply
What a great idea! I love this! You could embellish these in so many ways. Thanks for your review and showing your pretty version.
jannw said... (3/6/11 2:05 PM) Reply
Oops, sorry. I edited for grammar and hit the wrong button.
Margaret said... (2/27/11 10:57 AM) Reply
Very fun! Thanks for the informative review. I have a similar vintage pattern from the 30s for detachable collars, and this gives me a better idea of how I might use it.
fourkid said... (2/12/11 7:39 PM) Reply
What fun!! Very nice and interesting idea.
RachelEsq said... (2/10/11 2:44 PM) Reply
This is an interesting idea, and a pretty project. Thanks for sharing.
dfr2010 said... (2/10/11 2:13 PM) Reply
Some of us have been wondering what you've been up to! This is pretty, and the detachable idea makes it quite versatile!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Decades of Style 5006

photo
by: JetSetSewi...

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda 9781

photo
by: guineveres...

Review