SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Keyka Lou (Messenger Bag)

2 more reviews
Viewed 133 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Collins
photo

 
 
About Mary Collinsstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/11 3:42 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Your bag looks very pretty! I love Keykalou patterns! I made the in a pinch potholders, love her instructions! I NEED to try her bag patterns!
2/10/11 4:16 PM
21wale said...
Great bag! The flower design is very striking.
2/10/11 4:51 PM
JDpenelope said...
You sure made the most of your thrift shop finds. Why pay more? I wonder if you made the expandable pockets on the outside -- Was that one of the things you learned?
2/11/11 7:41 AM
Mary Collins said...
Thanks. The expandable pockets were included in the pattern, but I knew how to make them. The best thing that I learned was using thin cotton batting to help form the structure of the bag. In the past I have used fusible interfacing with middling success, but the cotton seems to do the trick. We'll see how it holds up.
2/11/11 8:23 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Love your use of thrift store fabric, a very cute looking bag!
2/11/11 12:32 PM
lynne1nor said...
That's a nice looking bag! I think I'll look into that Keykalou pattern. Can never have too many bags!
2/11/11 3:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2009-110

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now