SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> Keyka Lou (Messenger Bag)

2 more reviews
Viewed 133 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Collins
photo

 
 
About Mary Collinsstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/11 3:42 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lynne1nor said... (2/11/11 3:56 PM) Reply
That's a nice looking bag! I think I'll look into that Keykalou pattern. Can never have too many bags!
Mary Nanna said... (2/11/11 12:32 PM) Reply
Love your use of thrift store fabric, a very cute looking bag!
Mary Collins said... (2/11/11 8:23 AM) Reply
Thanks. The expandable pockets were included in the pattern, but I knew how to make them. The best thing that I learned was using thin cotton batting to help form the structure of the bag. In the past I have used fusible interfacing with middling success, but the cotton seems to do the trick. We'll see how it holds up.
JDpenelope said... (2/11/11 7:41 AM) Reply
You sure made the most of your thrift shop finds. Why pay more? I wonder if you made the expandable pockets on the outside -- Was that one of the things you learned?
21wale said... (2/10/11 4:51 PM) Reply
Great bag! The flower design is very striking.
mhk3boys said... (2/10/11 4:16 PM) Reply
Your bag looks very pretty! I love Keykalou patterns! I made the in a pinch potholders, love her instructions! I NEED to try her bag patterns!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details