SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2007-14 (Pleated skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 71 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth

About callmeRuthstarstar
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/11 8:34 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
KarenP said... (2/25/11 4:06 PM) Reply
Cute skirt! This one didn't catch my eye in the magazine, but now that I see yours I may have to give it a try - it would look adorable on my daughter.
callmeRuth said... (2/12/11 11:24 AM) Reply
A twinkie with a 5 year old...hmmm...not too sure about that, but you know, I just could NOT let that piece of leftover plaid fabric go to waste. I could give my skirt to my 14 year old, but she definitely does not want to have a matching skirt with her baby sister....besides, I like my skirt, and Emmy's skirt, too...being twinkies can't be all that bad....
Annette1 said... (2/12/11 1:00 AM) Reply
How CUTE! Now you and Emily can be TWINKIES! :O)
Barbara V said... (2/11/11 10:58 PM) Reply
Sweet skirt on Emily and how nice to have matching skirts. Cute pictures of Emily and you can really tell Coco is her friend!
newmama said... (2/11/11 7:45 AM) Reply
I love the skirt, it's darling. I'm looking forward to when my daughter will big enough to fit some of the non-infant Ottobre patterns.
callmeRuth said... (2/11/11 0:20 AM) Reply
Cool, my 100th post! I had not even noticed. Something to celebrate!
Christas said... (2/10/11 11:54 PM) Reply
How neat that you had enough fabric to do a matching skirt for Emily. Emily's skirt turned out so cute! Congrats on your 100th review too!!! :-)
MamaSewing said... (2/10/11 9:44 PM) Reply
What a great skirt, and how fun to have matching ones! I like this way of doing an elastic waist -I just tried it for the first time this week and loved it!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-133

by: ltinuviel

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details