SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2007-14 (Pleated skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 70 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/11 8:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
What a great skirt, and how fun to have matching ones! I like this way of doing an elastic waist -I just tried it for the first time this week and loved it!
2/10/11 9:44 PM
Christas said...
How neat that you had enough fabric to do a matching skirt for Emily. Emily's skirt turned out so cute! Congrats on your 100th review too!!! :-)
2/10/11 11:54 PM
callmeRuth said...
Cool, my 100th post! I had not even noticed. Something to celebrate!
2/11/11 0:20 AM
newmama said...
I love the skirt, it's darling. I'm looking forward to when my daughter will big enough to fit some of the non-infant Ottobre patterns.
2/11/11 7:45 AM
Barbara V said...
Sweet skirt on Emily and how nice to have matching skirts. Cute pictures of Emily and you can really tell Coco is her friend!
2/11/11 10:58 PM
Annette1 said...
How CUTE! Now you and Emily can be TWINKIES! :O)
2/12/11 1:00 AM
callmeRuth said...
A twinkie with a 5 year old...hmmm...not too sure about that, but you know, I just could NOT let that piece of leftover plaid fabric go to waste. I could give my skirt to my 14 year old, but she definitely does not want to have a matching skirt with her baby sister....besides, I like my skirt, and Emmy's skirt, too...being twinkies can't be all that bad....
2/12/11 11:24 AM
KarenP said...
Cute skirt! This one didn't catch my eye in the magazine, but now that I see yours I may have to give it a try - it would look adorable on my daughter.
2/25/11 4:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6565

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
KnipMode Magazine 08-2012-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now