SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2007-14 (Pleated skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 71 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/11 8:34 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarenP said... (2/25/11 4:06 PM) Reply
Cute skirt! This one didn't catch my eye in the magazine, but now that I see yours I may have to give it a try - it would look adorable on my daughter.
callmeRuth said... (2/12/11 11:24 AM) Reply
A twinkie with a 5 year old...hmmm...not too sure about that, but you know, I just could NOT let that piece of leftover plaid fabric go to waste. I could give my skirt to my 14 year old, but she definitely does not want to have a matching skirt with her baby sister....besides, I like my skirt, and Emmy's skirt, too...being twinkies can't be all that bad....
Annette1 said... (2/12/11 1:00 AM) Reply
How CUTE! Now you and Emily can be TWINKIES! :O)
Barbara V said... (2/11/11 10:58 PM) Reply
Sweet skirt on Emily and how nice to have matching skirts. Cute pictures of Emily and you can really tell Coco is her friend!
newmama said... (2/11/11 7:45 AM) Reply
I love the skirt, it's darling. I'm looking forward to when my daughter will big enough to fit some of the non-infant Ottobre patterns.
callmeRuth said... (2/11/11 0:20 AM) Reply
Cool, my 100th post! I had not even noticed. Something to celebrate!
Christas said... (2/10/11 11:54 PM) Reply
How neat that you had enough fabric to do a matching skirt for Emily. Emily's skirt turned out so cute! Congrats on your 100th review too!!! :-)
MamaSewing said... (2/10/11 9:44 PM) Reply
What a great skirt, and how fun to have matching ones! I like this way of doing an elastic waist -I just tried it for the first time this week and loved it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1240

photo
by: littlepink...

Review
Alabama Chanin Short Fitted Tank Dress

photo
by: beanchor

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details