Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1217 (misses dress and slip) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 701 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/11 0:01 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
talesofawannabe said...
This is really cute!
2/13/11 0:56 AM
mm said...
What a great top. I think it looks much better as a top and you have sewn it very well.
2/13/11 7:10 AM
Ecrulace said...
Well done - very attractive
2/13/11 7:26 AM
joanico said...
Thank you so much for this review. When I first saw this pattern, I did not even look twice, because the dress would never be apropriate for my body type and age. But the top is really wonderful! So classy and different!
2/13/11 8:15 AM
sharkycharming said...
I agree that this is a beautiful top.
2/13/11 9:47 AM
carolynw said...
This is one of those patterns I looked at and passed over - I am now anxiously waiting for the next Vogue pattern sale - I love your top and find your review a great help as I have a lot of drapey fabric I can try this on.
2/13/11 10:05 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a chic and charming top! Very nicely done!
2/13/11 11:35 AM
Ericaeli said...
This looks really nice as a top. I think I like it better as a top actually!
2/13/11 1:12 PM
Christas said...
How feminine and pretty ...... very classy!
2/13/11 5:24 PM
FreyaStark said...
A chic and distinctive top. I prefer it without the box, but of course it's a nice touch for a smarter occasion when you want something dressier. Where did you get the fabric?
2/13/11 6:14 PM
dingyadi said...
Thanks for the nice comments everyone! Hi Freya Stark, the fabric is from a shop in Perth called Potter Textiles Outlet. Unfortunately they don't seem to have a website, but if you are ever in Perth it is worth a visit.
2/14/11 7:02 AM
JETrinity said...
I agree with you on making this a top and not a dress. SEW great a fabric and SEW great a sewing job.
2/14/11 11:41 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Your top looks great - thanks for waning us about the length as a dress too! Like carolynw I overlooked this pattern but now I want it!
2/15/11 5:26 AM
AuntyZelda said...
This look fabulous! I think I will give it a try. I too, don't think I'd ever wear it as a dress as is. That is way too short for my taste, but saw it's potential as a long top and I love your modification into making it a hip length top.
2/23/11 2:57 PM
devviePuu said...
i'm making it as a dress but it's great to see a favorable review--i was afraid the pattern was too new! thanks for the notes about the binding and the tucks--i will keep those in mind when i embark on my own.
2/24/11 5:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Kwik Sew 3189 Jumper
photo
Review by leapyfrog on 6/9/08
Read Review

New Look 6269 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6269 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3027
photo
Review by Sanchara on 3/5/14
Read Review

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us