SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1010 (Lady Grey)

19 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:hokidoki
photo

 
 
About hokidokistar
Member since: 9/19/08
Reviews written: 14
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/11 11:44 AM
Last Updated:2/13/11 11:49 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very pretty coat!
2/13/11 1:05 PM
portercs said...
Lovely! Great job.
2/13/11 2:30 PM
SandyTaz said...
What a lovely coat. It looks very nice on you!
2/13/11 2:50 PM
marjoriekh said...
Beautiful coat -- you did a very good job of making it fit. To me it looks elegant; it bears a certain resemblence to a peacoat, yes, but much more feminine.
2/13/11 3:33 PM
MNBarb said...
I agree. It doesn't look like a peacoat with all of it's nice shape. It's even cute from the back with that little swing-out at the hips to make you look all hourglass-y. I like a surprise lining and the pink is fun. You did a nice job. Sorry you had some fabric waste but lucky for you that you had some surplus at hand.
2/13/11 6:30 PM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful coat glad you were able to make it work out
2/13/11 6:57 PM
pammieh said...
I love the coat - great interpretation with this fabric!!
2/13/11 7:48 PM
21wale said...
It was a lot of work, but in the end you got a beautiful coat!
2/13/11 8:06 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, thank goodness for the sew-along, because it would have been a shame if you hadn't sallied forth and finished up this beautiful coat. :o) It fits you beautifully, and has a very shapely silhouette. I love that peach-colored lining, too!
2/13/11 8:13 PM
hokidoki said...
Thank you so much for your kind comments :)
2/13/11 9:11 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Beautiful coat! I really like the alterations and fabric.
2/13/11 10:25 PM
no7262 said...
You did a great job! i went through some of your pictures in flicker and you are oh so VERY talented! Nora :)
2/14/11 8:00 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your coat is adorable. Job well done.
2/14/11 11:10 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great coat!
2/15/11 8:50 AM
slee said...
I love your version of this coat. Very cute on you!
1/16/13 7:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now