SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Tops)

66 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/13/11 6:15 PM
Last Updated:2/13/11 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful! I am wearing the same top in red cotton/lyrca jersey today. I just adore Jalie patterns.
2/14/11 2:57 PM
JETrinity said...
You have the latest 2011 summer color and it looks so great on you.
2/14/11 12:01 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jacket.
2/14/11 11:04 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It's so nice on you! I love the color. I have this pattern and now will have to go look at Mill End before they run out of good fleece (ha!)
2/14/11 10:18 AM
newmama said...
I am smiling at the pictures of you smiling! I am so happy that you have a project that turned out just the way you wanted it. It looks great, and the color and fit are just beautiful.
2/14/11 7:06 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
very lovely top- the color is wonderful! And you are much too pretty to be mistaken for a man - that just really surprises me.
2/14/11 1:52 AM
JillyBe said...
Darnit...I just stocked up on patterns for fleecy wintery warm things, and I passed on this one... your review is making me want to add this to the mix! What a great job, I agree the color is fantastic on you :)
2/14/11 1:01 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic top.
2/13/11 11:15 PM
Barbara V said...
This is such a great top and it looks wonderful on you and you look wonderful in it. I think I'm going to make one very soon. Hope it turns out as nice as yours!
2/13/11 10:32 PM
Erin D said...
The color is beautiful on you. You should be proud of your lovely work!
2/13/11 10:21 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Great top! The adjustment in the back worked perfectly. I love this color on you. Congrats!!!
2/13/11 10:18 PM
Mushywear said...
This turned out PERFECT! I love the color on you too. I will have to try your swayback adjustment on my next version. I like how you've got a smooth look in the back. Can't wait to see your next version and thanks for the mention!
2/13/11 9:47 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks everyone! I was just about to enter myself into the sewing hall of shame and then, voila! a wearable garment.
2/13/11 8:54 PM
Christas said...
That is SOOOO cute! I love the color too. It looks great on you. :-)
2/13/11 8:47 PM
Immelu said...
I love it! This makes me want to go and make another one.
2/13/11 7:49 PM
Ericaeli said...
This fits your perfectly! Thanks for the great review. Someday I will sew a Jalie pattern for myself, and this one is high on my list.
2/13/11 7:48 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh my gosh, no WONDER you're excited! Look at that FIT ... just like a GLOVE. It's as beautiful color on you, as well. Bravo!!! :o))
2/13/11 7:42 PM
21wale said...
Wow, perfect slim fit! And I like the color. I'll say this is plenty feminine (; Nice deal from Mill End. I found a wonderful and dirt cheap Land's End Berber Fleece there and used it for a zippered jacket. Maybe this is a silly question...but did you take the swayback fisheye dart in the pattern piece or the garment?
2/13/11 7:28 PM
The Funky Seamstress said...
This looks so great! I know what you mean about having to make "girly" clothes. I have short hair and have the same problem! I plan on making a Jalie hoodie soon. Great review!
2/13/11 7:17 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! That top looks SOO great on you! I love the fit and color!
2/13/11 7:04 PM
mickisews said...
Beautiful !!
2/13/11 7:01 PM
BettyMike said...
Great job Barb! I love this pattern, I think I've made it 4 times in long sleeves and 1 sleeveless. Love that color on you!
2/13/11 6:57 PM
cleverkitty said...
I just discovered I have a swayback and I like your description on how you did it, I understand it. I love this on you, it fits PERFECT!!!!
2/13/11 6:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns V7910

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now