Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2682 (Women's Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 627 times 67 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/13/11 6:15 PM
Last Updated:2/13/11 6:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
I just discovered I have a swayback and I like your description on how you did it, I understand it. I love this on you, it fits PERFECT!!!!
2/13/11 6:41 PM
BettyMike said...
Great job Barb! I love this pattern, I think I've made it 4 times in long sleeves and 1 sleeveless. Love that color on you!
2/13/11 6:57 PM
mickisews said...
Beautiful !!
2/13/11 7:01 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! That top looks SOO great on you! I love the fit and color!
2/13/11 7:04 PM
The Funky Seamstress said...
This looks so great! I know what you mean about having to make "girly" clothes. I have short hair and have the same problem! I plan on making a Jalie hoodie soon. Great review!
2/13/11 7:17 PM
21wale said...
Wow, perfect slim fit! And I like the color. I'll say this is plenty feminine (; Nice deal from Mill End. I found a wonderful and dirt cheap Land's End Berber Fleece there and used it for a zippered jacket. Maybe this is a silly question...but did you take the swayback fisheye dart in the pattern piece or the garment?
2/13/11 7:28 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh my gosh, no WONDER you're excited! Look at that FIT ... just like a GLOVE. It's as beautiful color on you, as well. Bravo!!! :o))
2/13/11 7:42 PM
Ericaeli said...
This fits your perfectly! Thanks for the great review. Someday I will sew a Jalie pattern for myself, and this one is high on my list.
2/13/11 7:48 PM
Immelu said...
I love it! This makes me want to go and make another one.
2/13/11 7:49 PM
Christas said...
That is SOOOO cute! I love the color too. It looks great on you. :-)
2/13/11 8:47 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks everyone! I was just about to enter myself into the sewing hall of shame and then, voila! a wearable garment.
2/13/11 8:54 PM
Mushywear said...
This turned out PERFECT! I love the color on you too. I will have to try your swayback adjustment on my next version. I like how you've got a smooth look in the back. Can't wait to see your next version and thanks for the mention!
2/13/11 9:47 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Great top! The adjustment in the back worked perfectly. I love this color on you. Congrats!!!
2/13/11 10:18 PM
Erin D said...
The color is beautiful on you. You should be proud of your lovely work!
2/13/11 10:21 PM
Barbara V said...
This is such a great top and it looks wonderful on you and you look wonderful in it. I think I'm going to make one very soon. Hope it turns out as nice as yours!
2/13/11 10:32 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic top.
2/13/11 11:15 PM
JillyBe said...
Darnit...I just stocked up on patterns for fleecy wintery warm things, and I passed on this one... your review is making me want to add this to the mix! What a great job, I agree the color is fantastic on you :)
2/14/11 1:01 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
very lovely top- the color is wonderful! And you are much too pretty to be mistaken for a man - that just really surprises me.
2/14/11 1:52 AM
newmama said...
I am smiling at the pictures of you smiling! I am so happy that you have a project that turned out just the way you wanted it. It looks great, and the color and fit are just beautiful.
2/14/11 7:06 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It's so nice on you! I love the color. I have this pattern and now will have to go look at Mill End before they run out of good fleece (ha!)
2/14/11 10:18 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jacket.
2/14/11 11:04 AM
JETrinity said...
You have the latest 2011 summer color and it looks so great on you.
2/14/11 12:01 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful! I am wearing the same top in red cotton/lyrca jersey today. I just adore Jalie patterns.
2/14/11 2:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

McCall's 5616 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by Erica B. on 5/19/08
Read Review

Butterick 5281 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5281 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )
Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2178
photo
Review by Johanna Lu on 7/5/11
Read Review

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us