Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2247 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 827 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/11 1:30 AM
Last Updated:2/14/11 2:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Picnicfan said...
Thank you for your helpful review. Your dress looks very pretty although the photo is very small and can't be enlarged for some reason. I'm also making this dress - first of all in a cheaper lightweight cotton and then I want to make it in silk crepe. Please could you post a larger photo so that we can see your dress more clearly? Thanks.
2/14/11 2:08 AM
Picnicfan said...
Thank you for adding a larger photo. I also saw your photos of it on your website. Your dress is beautiful.
2/14/11 2:27 AM
Chris Kelly said...
You welcome, I've been trying to download for the past half hour and finally got them on here, ther's also a picture of the back, I just love this dress and fabric!!!
2/14/11 2:44 AM
Ecrulace said...
Beautiful dress - great that you found the matching fabric. Thanks for sharing the specifics about the pattern. I too have looked at this pattern!
2/14/11 8:00 AM
RLL said...
This is so pretty. Spring and summery fresh looks pretty good right now!
2/14/11 8:31 AM
JTink said...
Love it! I'm so glad you reviewed this. I've been undecided about buying the pattern, but you have just made the decision for me. Gonna pick one up at Joanns this week, when they go on sale.
2/14/11 9:17 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Thanks for the review, I too have been looking at this pattern and I like all the bust sizes you get. I picked up some of the same fabric last year at Joanns but have not done anything with it yet. Dress looks great, finish her up and take some more pictures wearing it!! Very pretty.
2/14/11 10:51 AM
Chris Kelly said...
As soon as my DH is at home, I'll have him take pictues of me wearing it!!!!
2/15/11 3:16 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for the helpful review.
2/15/11 9:18 AM
4u2cme said...
Thanks for the review. I just picked up this pattern on Friday. I will definitely put it in my line up for a Spring or Summer dress.
2/21/11 10:13 AM
Picnicfan said...
I'm progressing with my 'trial' version of this dress, but I'm having trouble with the zip insertion. All other dress patterns I've sewn tell you to insert the zipper before sewing the facings, but this one says to sew facings first. Maybe I'm tired but I've read the instructions ( Picture 15) again and again and I just don't 'get' what's happening at the top. It seems I need tutorials on zip insertion. Apart from that I love the pattern and want to get it right.
2/25/11 2:06 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Picnicfan, I omit all the stuff about the zipper and did an invisible zipper, I think the dress looks beter with the inv. zipper
2/26/11 4:04 AM
Picnicfan said...
Thank you, Chris. It's an opportunity for me to learn how to put in an invisible zipper.
2/26/11 9:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 1723
photo
Review by Larisa on 1/26/13
Read Review

McCalls 6231 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
McCalls 6231 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )
McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M5649 View B
photo
Review by Nikkij on 8/2/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Fitting DVD
Pants Fitting DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us