Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2821 (Misses' Nightshirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1522 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
Germany
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews: 100 (patterns: 76)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/02 1:40 PM
Last Updated:6/25/14 10:04 AM


Kwik Sew: 2821 by  LoriB    
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said... (6/25/14 9:07 PM) Reply
I LOVE that fabric!
sacjeanie said... (6/25/14 1:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. It looks like the pattern is still available on the Kwick Sew website. OOPS - I was wrong. Just because it has a price does not mean it's available.
Mufffet said... (6/25/14 11:26 AM) Reply
Very nice! I love nightshirts but some for some reason have armholes that just bind. Thanks for reviewing this pattern!
Veronimuse said... (1/26/14 5:44 PM) Reply
Very helpful review! (And I hear you about trying to find RTW garments that fit both top and bottom.) Some day I think I would enjoy a cover stitch machine, too, but for now, I use a twin needle for hemming knits. I tried a cover stitch machine at one of my local dealers and decided that if I go for a cover stitch machine, it must be one that is easily threaded and set up--or I might as well deal with the twin needle threading and tension adjusting process! :-) I have a Babylock Imagine serger and the forced air threading and automatic tension has definitely spoiled me. ;-)
said... (7/2/02 0:27 AM) Reply
Lori, Looks like a wonderful nightshirt. Glad you had such great results with your coverstitch. I love to use it, too. Lori
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/1/02 4:13 PM) Reply
Lori, your review is helpful and well-written, and your gown looks very professional.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details