Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2821 (Misses' Nightshirts)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1531 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
Germany
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews: 100 (patterns: 76)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/02 1:40 PM
Last Updated:6/25/14 10:04 AM
Kwik Sew: 2821 by  LoriB  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said... (6/25/14 9:07 PM) Reply
I LOVE that fabric!
sacjeanie said... (6/25/14 1:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. It looks like the pattern is still available on the Kwick Sew website. OOPS - I was wrong. Just because it has a price does not mean it's available.
Mufffet said... (6/25/14 11:26 AM) Reply
Very nice! I love nightshirts but some for some reason have armholes that just bind. Thanks for reviewing this pattern!
Veronimuse said... (1/26/14 5:44 PM) Reply
Very helpful review! (And I hear you about trying to find RTW garments that fit both top and bottom.) Some day I think I would enjoy a cover stitch machine, too, but for now, I use a twin needle for hemming knits. I tried a cover stitch machine at one of my local dealers and decided that if I go for a cover stitch machine, it must be one that is easily threaded and set up--or I might as well deal with the twin needle threading and tension adjusting process! :-) I have a Babylock Imagine serger and the forced air threading and automatic tension has definitely spoiled me. ;-)
said... (7/2/02 0:27 AM) Reply
Lori, Looks like a wonderful nightshirt. Glad you had such great results with your coverstitch. I love to use it, too. Lori
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/1/02 4:13 PM) Reply
Lori, your review is helpful and well-written, and your gown looks very professional.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

No Pattern Used salon cape

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details