SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:mesewlot
photo

 
 
About mesewlotstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/2/09
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/14/11 10:07 PM
Last Updated:2/18/11 5:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
Thanks Anne Cherry~very nice comment! A little hint about the rolled hem foot, you will want the seams as flat as possible or trimmed about 3/8"-1/2" in to keep foot from getting stuck. @ Scheri, thanks for your comment as well!
5/21/11 4:13 PM
Anne Cherry said...
I'm about to commence on this...your pics & blogs have been really helpful - I am going to try french seam finishing and rolled hems too (once I figure out how to use that foot!) Your shirt is inspiring!
5/20/11 7:32 AM
Scheri said...
Crazy for ruffles, frills, lace .......Beautiful Blouse. We can never have enough crisp white blouses......thank you for the recommendation.
2/21/11 11:56 PM
mesewlot said...
Thanks ladies!
2/20/11 10:53 AM
JTink said...
So pretty. I wish I could get ruffling to look as polished as you did.
2/19/11 4:37 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely blouse. Nice to know about the added pattern pieces for cup size.
2/19/11 10:11 AM
sewtime said...
Love your blouse!!!
2/18/11 6:22 PM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful shirt, I love white shirts. oh yes when the hubby says it good, it's really good. I know, my husband is always too honest.
2/18/11 5:32 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful blouse. I love your choice of fabric.
2/18/11 5:23 PM
mesewlot said...
Thnx Christas... I do love it!!
2/15/11 11:25 AM
Christas said...
That is one VERY nice white blouse! I love the way you have it styled with your trousers and vest .....such a stylish outfit with a nice feminine touch. I am sure you will get lots of wear out of it & the fit is so nice.
2/15/11 9:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Advance Pattern Company 5578 (vintage)

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review
Simplicity 1939

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now