SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2253 (misses special occasionJessica McClintock)

12 more reviews
Viewed 803 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlfulstarstar
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/11 0:22 AM
Last Updated:2/16/11 0:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kcstarr49 said...
Go'on 'head Momma. You did a great job!
4/22/11 1:45 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, WOW, a BEAUTIFUL gown for a BEAUTIFUL daughter. And to think you had to do the fitting via Skype. :o))
2/21/11 5:17 PM
Scheryka said...
How did I miss this review?! Cute dress. I can't wait to cut into mine!
2/20/11 7:59 PM
Vonnevo said...
Absolutely Gorgeous !!!!!
2/19/11 11:01 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a beautiful dress. I love the details. Silk shantung is a great choice for the fabric, and the color is vibrant. Your daughter looks gorgeous. What did we ever do before technology?
2/18/11 12:27 PM
Celie said...
Absolutely beautiful !
2/17/11 10:13 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Gorgeous dress! Great color too. Your daughter looks fantastic in it! Nice work!
2/16/11 7:52 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very gorgeous dress. The color and the fit is perfect!
2/16/11 7:31 PM
Christas said...
It is so amazing that you can make a dress that fits your daughter so well and only use Skype! What talent! The dress is absolutely beautiful and fits perfectly, and I love the color too.
2/16/11 4:41 PM
SewWil said...
Stunning dress. Great fit. Love the color.
2/16/11 3:16 PM
Karendee said...
Your daughter looks beautiful in this lovely silk formal. Great job!!
2/16/11 2:10 PM
ggf2005 said...
perfect!
2/16/11 12:26 PM
3kids1036 said...
This is beautiful! I"m working on this one right now. Thanks for the review!
2/16/11 12:11 PM
kwpanthermom said...
what a beautiful design, and the color is gorgeous on her!
2/16/11 11:19 AM
trinicity said...
wow, just gorgeous, what a great color, amazing
2/16/11 11:17 AM
Ecrulace said...
Love the final product and love the dress
2/16/11 11:08 AM
aminat said...
Your daughter looks gorgeous, love the color , the style and the fabulous model
2/16/11 11:00 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Just a beautiful job on this dress. I love the lines of the pattern, would love to see more pictures. It looks like a lot of work.
2/16/11 10:28 AM
KathyRM said...
All I can say is W-O-W Wow!!
2/16/11 9:42 AM
cindyann said...
Wow you did a remarkable job via Skype. It's just lovely and such a beautiful color.
2/16/11 9:28 AM
otterine said...
Beautiful dress! I just bought this pattern, so your review is especially helpful!
2/16/11 9:24 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Stunning! I love the colour! I will be adding this to my stash for sure.
2/16/11 3:12 AM
Picnicfan said...
A beautiful dress and the colour is perfect.
2/16/11 2:31 AM
sugarduck said...
Really nice formal dress! I LOVE the color. Great job.
2/16/11 2:15 AM
Stephanie C. said...
That is stunning; i love the color!
2/16/11 2:01 AM
jrizzoli said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!!
2/16/11 0:59 AM
margk said...
Thanks for this review. The dress looks fabulous.
2/16/11 0:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6139

photo
by: CleaChang

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8727

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review