Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2253 (misses special occasionJessica McClintock) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 781 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo
About Sewlfulstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/11 0:22 AM
Last Updated:2/16/11 0:43 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Thanks for this review. The dress looks fabulous.
2/16/11 0:54 AM
jrizzoli said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!!
2/16/11 0:59 AM
Stephanie C. said...
That is stunning; i love the color!
2/16/11 2:01 AM
sugarduck said...
Really nice formal dress! I LOVE the color. Great job.
2/16/11 2:15 AM
Picnicfan said...
A beautiful dress and the colour is perfect.
2/16/11 2:31 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Stunning! I love the colour! I will be adding this to my stash for sure.
2/16/11 3:12 AM
otterine said...
Beautiful dress! I just bought this pattern, so your review is especially helpful!
2/16/11 9:24 AM
cindyann said...
Wow you did a remarkable job via Skype. It's just lovely and such a beautiful color.
2/16/11 9:28 AM
KathyRM said...
All I can say is W-O-W Wow!!
2/16/11 9:42 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Just a beautiful job on this dress. I love the lines of the pattern, would love to see more pictures. It looks like a lot of work.
2/16/11 10:28 AM
aminat said...
Your daughter looks gorgeous, love the color , the style and the fabulous model
2/16/11 11:00 AM
Ecrulace said...
Love the final product and love the dress
2/16/11 11:08 AM
trinicity said...
wow, just gorgeous, what a great color, amazing
2/16/11 11:17 AM
kwpanthermom said...
what a beautiful design, and the color is gorgeous on her!
2/16/11 11:19 AM
3kids1036 said...
This is beautiful! I"m working on this one right now. Thanks for the review!
2/16/11 12:11 PM
ggf2005 said...
perfect!
2/16/11 12:26 PM
Karendee said...
Your daughter looks beautiful in this lovely silk formal. Great job!!
2/16/11 2:10 PM
SewWil said...
Stunning dress. Great fit. Love the color.
2/16/11 3:16 PM
Christas said...
It is so amazing that you can make a dress that fits your daughter so well and only use Skype! What talent! The dress is absolutely beautiful and fits perfectly, and I love the color too.
2/16/11 4:41 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very gorgeous dress. The color and the fit is perfect!
2/16/11 7:31 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Gorgeous dress! Great color too. Your daughter looks fantastic in it! Nice work!
2/16/11 7:52 PM
Celie said...
Absolutely beautiful !
2/17/11 10:13 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a beautiful dress. I love the details. Silk shantung is a great choice for the fabric, and the color is vibrant. Your daughter looks gorgeous. What did we ever do before technology?
2/18/11 12:27 PM
Vonnevo said...
Absolutely Gorgeous !!!!!
2/19/11 11:01 PM
Scheryka said...
How did I miss this review?! Cute dress. I can't wait to cut into mine!
2/20/11 7:59 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, WOW, a BEAUTIFUL gown for a BEAUTIFUL daughter. And to think you had to do the fitting via Skype. :o))
2/21/11 5:17 PM
kcstarr49 said...
Go'on 'head Momma. You did a great job!
4/22/11 1:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 3698
photo
Review by Saint Nolt... on 1/7/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2007-102 Dress
photo
Review by samiroquai on 6/3/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1547 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1547 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6203 Pattern
New Look 6203 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us