SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2253 (misses special occasionJessica McClintock)

12 more reviews
Viewed 799 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo

 
 
About Sewlfulstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/11 0:22 AM
Last Updated:2/16/11 0:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.57 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.57 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Thanks for this review. The dress looks fabulous.
2/16/11 0:54 AM
jrizzoli said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!!
2/16/11 0:59 AM
Stephanie C. said...
That is stunning; i love the color!
2/16/11 2:01 AM
sugarduck said...
Really nice formal dress! I LOVE the color. Great job.
2/16/11 2:15 AM
Picnicfan said...
A beautiful dress and the colour is perfect.
2/16/11 2:31 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Stunning! I love the colour! I will be adding this to my stash for sure.
2/16/11 3:12 AM
otterine said...
Beautiful dress! I just bought this pattern, so your review is especially helpful!
2/16/11 9:24 AM
cindyann said...
Wow you did a remarkable job via Skype. It's just lovely and such a beautiful color.
2/16/11 9:28 AM
KathyRM said...
All I can say is W-O-W Wow!!
2/16/11 9:42 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Just a beautiful job on this dress. I love the lines of the pattern, would love to see more pictures. It looks like a lot of work.
2/16/11 10:28 AM
aminat said...
Your daughter looks gorgeous, love the color , the style and the fabulous model
2/16/11 11:00 AM
Ecrulace said...
Love the final product and love the dress
2/16/11 11:08 AM
trinicity said...
wow, just gorgeous, what a great color, amazing
2/16/11 11:17 AM
kwpanthermom said...
what a beautiful design, and the color is gorgeous on her!
2/16/11 11:19 AM
3kids1036 said...
This is beautiful! I"m working on this one right now. Thanks for the review!
2/16/11 12:11 PM
ggf2005 said...
perfect!
2/16/11 12:26 PM
Karendee said...
Your daughter looks beautiful in this lovely silk formal. Great job!!
2/16/11 2:10 PM
SewWil said...
Stunning dress. Great fit. Love the color.
2/16/11 3:16 PM
Christas said...
It is so amazing that you can make a dress that fits your daughter so well and only use Skype! What talent! The dress is absolutely beautiful and fits perfectly, and I love the color too.
2/16/11 4:41 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very gorgeous dress. The color and the fit is perfect!
2/16/11 7:31 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Gorgeous dress! Great color too. Your daughter looks fantastic in it! Nice work!
2/16/11 7:52 PM
Celie said...
Absolutely beautiful !
2/17/11 10:13 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a beautiful dress. I love the details. Silk shantung is a great choice for the fabric, and the color is vibrant. Your daughter looks gorgeous. What did we ever do before technology?
2/18/11 12:27 PM
Vonnevo said...
Absolutely Gorgeous !!!!!
2/19/11 11:01 PM
Scheryka said...
How did I miss this review?! Cute dress. I can't wait to cut into mine!
2/20/11 7:59 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, WOW, a BEAUTIFUL gown for a BEAUTIFUL daughter. And to think you had to do the fitting via Skype. :o))
2/21/11 5:17 PM
kcstarr49 said...
Go'on 'head Momma. You did a great job!
4/22/11 1:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6069

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now