SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Saf-T-Pockets> 2011 

Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/11 10:56 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
Love your vest/cape! It looks so stylish and will be very versatile and comfortable to wear. I think i need one too after seeing yours. What do you think is the diameter of the circle?
2/16/11 3:13 PM
marthamyers said...
Great looking cape! I'm sure you'll love it on your trip. And how fun to make it specifically for such a wonderful trip! Bon voyage!
2/16/11 4:13 PM
Christas said...
You are sewing so many lovely things for your trip. This cape is a very nice addition to the travel wardrobe! I am sure your will have a wonderful time in New Zealand! :-)
2/16/11 4:34 PM
Kathy in NM said...
This looks like a nice cozy and fashionable addition to your travel wardrobe!
2/16/11 9:20 PM
o3b said...
Your cape looks like it will be a great addition for travel. I have the pattern, but haven't made it up yet. Thanks for letting me know not to use polar fleece, even for the trial run.
2/17/11 5:47 AM
SandiMacD said...
Is the drape look in back the only fleece problem? I am looking for something to slip on around my shoulders at home. I usually have a long sleeve T but sometimes need just that extra bit of cozy warm not an entire sweater or sweatshirt. It would keep my arms free for dishes or puttering. So was thinking flannel or fleece with serged edges as a modification.
2/17/11 7:59 AM
JillyBe said...
I LOVE this sort of pattern! I've not seen this one before, & I agree...perfect for travel! Darnit...another pattern to buy....;~)
2/17/11 1:34 PM
terrilee said...
I attended a packing/travel seminar with the pattern designer today. Everyone in the seminar wanted this pattern. Yours looks fabulous, and I'm glad you added the info about not liking this pattern out of the microfleece.
2/2/12 8:40 PM
Baja Susana said...
This is a nice pattern,the back is so interesting. I have some silk Cashmere...
10/13/12 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 38229-1005

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review