SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-134 

1 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/11 8:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SexiSadi said...
I was thinking of making these pants. Interesting observation about making the hips look wider (on the blog).
2/19/11 9:46 PM
SexiSadi said...
I was thinking of making these pants. Interesting observation about making the hips look wider (on the blog).
2/19/11 9:46 PM
21wale said...
Very nice pants! And such interesting crease lines. I can understand your concern about a possible wider hip illusion, but I think I like the interesting lines anyway!
2/19/11 10:04 PM
Kathy in NM said...
These are really nice pants! The center front seam adds a nice style line to the pants. I can see how it may curve in a direction you didn't want, but it looks nice. I like your observations about the photos, etc! Moving the seam over will make it look more like the drawing. Looking forward to seeing your next version. And, your hand sewn zipper is amazing!!!
2/20/11 0:22 AM
becca a said...
These are very nice pants. Those seam lines are interesting, and I think your idea of straightening them will make them look more like the line drawing. Thanks for the zipper insertion instructions--I love the idea of top stitching before inserting the zipper.
2/20/11 9:48 AM
carolynw said...
Superb!
2/20/11 10:19 AM
cleverkitty said...
So one side of the zipper (the fly side) is only hand sewn in? Is this the technique from his book They fit you perfect, interesting lines. Good review.
2/20/11 10:40 AM
Christas said...
Fantastic looking pants!
2/21/11 9:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Other Itty Bitty Boxer Briefs

photo
by: Stacy Sews

Review
Simplicity 2942

photo
by: Marnie D

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now