Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-134 

1 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 134)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/11 8:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (2/21/11 9:03 PM) Reply
Fantastic looking pants!
cleverkitty said... (2/20/11 10:40 AM) Reply
So one side of the zipper (the fly side) is only hand sewn in? Is this the technique from his book They fit you perfect, interesting lines. Good review.
carolynw said... (2/20/11 10:19 AM) Reply
Superb!
becca a said... (2/20/11 9:48 AM) Reply
These are very nice pants. Those seam lines are interesting, and I think your idea of straightening them will make them look more like the line drawing. Thanks for the zipper insertion instructions--I love the idea of top stitching before inserting the zipper.
Kathy in NM said... (2/20/11 0:22 AM) Reply
These are really nice pants! The center front seam adds a nice style line to the pants. I can see how it may curve in a direction you didn't want, but it looks nice. I like your observations about the photos, etc! Moving the seam over will make it look more like the drawing. Looking forward to seeing your next version. And, your hand sewn zipper is amazing!!!
21wale said... (2/19/11 10:04 PM) Reply
Very nice pants! And such interesting crease lines. I can understand your concern about a possible wider hip illusion, but I think I like the interesting lines anyway!
SexiSadi said... (2/19/11 9:46 PM) Reply
I was thinking of making these pants. Interesting observation about making the hips look wider (on the blog).
SexiSadi said... (2/19/11 9:46 PM) Reply
I was thinking of making these pants. Interesting observation about making the hips look wider (on the blog).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Lutterloh 2004 #29

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details