SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

75 more reviews
Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/22/11 9:15 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JPForster said...
Beautiful - you look so classy! I'm definitely adding this pattern to my collection!
9/24/11 10:06 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow. Sometimes Joann's comes up with some great fabrics, and this is one of them. Your top is fantastic - and so is the skirt you made with it. I love that this Jalie pattern calls for such a small amount of fabric.
2/24/11 10:28 PM
callmeRuth said...
Lovely top!
2/23/11 7:50 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Cute, cute, cute!
2/23/11 12:31 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous top!
2/23/11 9:51 AM
Barbara V said...
Thank you everyone for the comments! CynthiaSue the knit skirt is a "hand-me-up" from my daughter that was abandoned in the closet and I think it is from the 90's, maybe the 80's. It is very comfortable and a nice alternate to long pants. I didn't know Loes Hinse offered one just like it. I searched and found the web page URL to the pattern - http://www.loeshinse.com/categories/skirts/index.html She describes it as slightly pegged long skirt with front vent. Thanks CynthiaSue
2/23/11 9:47 AM
carolynw said...
Looks very smart - the fabric really makes it a stand out.
2/23/11 8:58 AM
Karine said...
Great looking top - love the fabric!
2/23/11 8:45 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !! The fabric is TDF !!
2/23/11 8:41 AM
Lori V said...
Great top, very fun fabric and I really like it with the skirt.
2/23/11 7:33 AM
MNBarb said...
I just added this pattern to my list yesterday so the timing of this review was perfect. You are an inspiration with this wonderful T.
2/23/11 7:05 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a lovely top and a fantastic fit. This looks like another Jalie winner.
2/23/11 7:00 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice T-shirt. Thanks for drawing this pattern to my attention - as you say, it looks like a useful basic pattern.
2/23/11 3:17 AM
CynthiaSue said...
awesome. love the styling! Is that skirt the Loes Hinse Boot cut skirt?? If not, look it up. It looks EXACTLY like it and if you really like your store bought one, you could make one!!
2/23/11 1:18 AM
sewing for fun said...
Really cool use of the fabric! Looks wonderful :)
2/23/11 0:31 AM
Annette1 said...
Who but The Lovely Miss Barbara could make such a unique and intriguing top out of a pattern that didn't even catch my eye before? :o) I love the fabric you've chosen, and the fit is perfect.
2/23/11 0:11 AM
Raye Ann said...
Great job on the neckband! I've made this one, but had a hard time attaching the neckband. Your version makes me want to try again!
2/22/11 11:09 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Looks great on you. The fabric is wonderful!
2/22/11 11:04 PM
marthamyers said...
I love this top on you! Great combination of fabric and t-shirt designed to show off interesting fabric.
2/22/11 10:56 PM
Christas said...
What cool fabric with such an unusual texture. Your new top is so stylish, and your neckband adds a really nice detail ...... looks perfect!
2/22/11 10:29 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love it. I think I bought the same fabric once when we shopped together but it languishes in my stash. You have inspired me to get to it....
2/22/11 10:10 PM
ssssdeb said...
It fits you perfectly and your fabric choice makes it look very high-end.
2/22/11 10:05 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute top, love the fabric and the skirt you made from it is also fantastic!!
2/22/11 9:51 PM
Nan Kay said...
Nice top, your neck treatment is great!
2/22/11 9:36 PM
Immelu said...
That's a great top!!! I love the interesting fabric!
2/22/11 9:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5613

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info
Burda 8200

photo
by: ggf2005

Review