SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> Supp 260, number 47 (Princess seamed tank)

1 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/11 0:55 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poorpigling said...
You inspire me to try the Lutterloh system someday.. nice job and informative review as always..
3/5/11 5:40 PM
Gill7315 said...
Lovely fabric and a very comfortable looking top
2/26/11 4:21 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the nice comments everyone:) @sew magic, I like the system a lot, and have made several things for myself and a couple things for my daughter. The sleeves are always an issue for me because I more or less make a whole new sleeve to widen it, and then of course I make it the length I want. But that is with any pattern from any company, so with Lutterloh I can draft it my way earlier in the process.
2/26/11 11:09 AM
sew magic said...
May I ask what you think of the system generally? And what about the sleeves? That always seems to be a problem for me.
2/25/11 3:07 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like the lines of this top too. Once you get it cut down to a more flattering fit, I think you're really going to be busy thinking of ways to make this top. I'm so envious of your skills using Lutterloh.
2/19/11 9:54 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely top and fabric that looks very nice on you. The Lutterloh patterns sound very interesting especially the part that encourages freedon to create your own patterns. Sorry to read that your local fabric shop closed. It's so sad when that happens.
2/19/11 1:39 PM
MNBarb said...
The fabric is "you". I like the loose fit for this one. It appears to be comfortable and it's OK to have a few slouchy garments. You can always make it up more fitted for another version. Good idea for wearing enjoyment to do the not-so-turtled neck.
2/19/11 11:53 AM
Christas said...
Very nice top! It looks terrific on you, and the fabric is a lovely choice. Excellent review!
2/19/11 10:06 AM
nicegirl said...
Love the print of this! I don't like wearing turtlenecks so that neckline seems like a good compromise--you get the look and the warmth without the constriction. Nice job!
2/19/11 8:48 AM
JEF said...
Looks nice; I like your fabric - it's very cheerful. I've got 2 cut out (this time with sleeves, not just the tank version).
2/19/11 7:59 AM
betsyross said...
Lovely top. I don't know about you but I live in turtlenecks. But to have princess lines also...WOW. Great job on creating the perfect TNT pattern. Excellent review, thanks.
2/19/11 7:31 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice, distinctive, cosy-looking top. It does seem a bit roomy in the shoulders and arms, but that would be easy to remedy next time.
2/19/11 3:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Master Pattern Book Alabama Sewing/Design

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5672

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review