SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> Supp 260, number 47 (Princess seamed tank)

1 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/11 0:55 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A nice, distinctive, cosy-looking top. It does seem a bit roomy in the shoulders and arms, but that would be easy to remedy next time.
2/19/11 3:23 AM
betsyross said...
Lovely top. I don't know about you but I live in turtlenecks. But to have princess lines also...WOW. Great job on creating the perfect TNT pattern. Excellent review, thanks.
2/19/11 7:31 AM
JEF said...
Looks nice; I like your fabric - it's very cheerful. I've got 2 cut out (this time with sleeves, not just the tank version).
2/19/11 7:59 AM
nicegirl said...
Love the print of this! I don't like wearing turtlenecks so that neckline seems like a good compromise--you get the look and the warmth without the constriction. Nice job!
2/19/11 8:48 AM
Christas said...
Very nice top! It looks terrific on you, and the fabric is a lovely choice. Excellent review!
2/19/11 10:06 AM
MNBarb said...
The fabric is "you". I like the loose fit for this one. It appears to be comfortable and it's OK to have a few slouchy garments. You can always make it up more fitted for another version. Good idea for wearing enjoyment to do the not-so-turtled neck.
2/19/11 11:53 AM
Barbara V said...
Lovely top and fabric that looks very nice on you. The Lutterloh patterns sound very interesting especially the part that encourages freedon to create your own patterns. Sorry to read that your local fabric shop closed. It's so sad when that happens.
2/19/11 1:39 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like the lines of this top too. Once you get it cut down to a more flattering fit, I think you're really going to be busy thinking of ways to make this top. I'm so envious of your skills using Lutterloh.
2/19/11 9:54 PM
sew magic said...
May I ask what you think of the system generally? And what about the sleeves? That always seems to be a problem for me.
2/25/11 3:07 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the nice comments everyone:) @sew magic, I like the system a lot, and have made several things for myself and a couple things for my daughter. The sleeves are always an issue for me because I more or less make a whole new sleeve to widen it, and then of course I make it the length I want. But that is with any pattern from any company, so with Lutterloh I can draft it my way earlier in the process.
2/26/11 11:09 AM
Gill7315 said...
Lovely fabric and a very comfortable looking top
2/26/11 4:21 PM
poorpigling said...
You inspire me to try the Lutterloh system someday.. nice job and informative review as always..
3/5/11 5:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns V8379

photo
by: Nenewhis

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now