SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> Supp 260, number 47 (Princess seamed tank)

1 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/11 0:55 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poorpigling said... (3/5/11 5:40 PM) Reply
You inspire me to try the Lutterloh system someday.. nice job and informative review as always..
Gill7315 said... (2/26/11 4:21 PM) Reply
Lovely fabric and a very comfortable looking top
Mufffet said... (2/26/11 11:09 AM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comments everyone:) @sew magic, I like the system a lot, and have made several things for myself and a couple things for my daughter. The sleeves are always an issue for me because I more or less make a whole new sleeve to widen it, and then of course I make it the length I want. But that is with any pattern from any company, so with Lutterloh I can draft it my way earlier in the process.
sew magic said... (2/25/11 3:07 PM) Reply
May I ask what you think of the system generally? And what about the sleeves? That always seems to be a problem for me.
Sherril Miller said... (2/19/11 9:54 PM) Reply
I like the lines of this top too. Once you get it cut down to a more flattering fit, I think you're really going to be busy thinking of ways to make this top. I'm so envious of your skills using Lutterloh.
Barbara V said... (2/19/11 1:39 PM) Reply
Lovely top and fabric that looks very nice on you. The Lutterloh patterns sound very interesting especially the part that encourages freedon to create your own patterns. Sorry to read that your local fabric shop closed. It's so sad when that happens.
MNBarb said... (2/19/11 11:53 AM) Reply
The fabric is "you". I like the loose fit for this one. It appears to be comfortable and it's OK to have a few slouchy garments. You can always make it up more fitted for another version. Good idea for wearing enjoyment to do the not-so-turtled neck.
Christas said... (2/19/11 10:06 AM) Reply
Very nice top! It looks terrific on you, and the fabric is a lovely choice. Excellent review!
nicegirl said... (2/19/11 8:48 AM) Reply
Love the print of this! I don't like wearing turtlenecks so that neckline seems like a good compromise--you get the look and the warmth without the constriction. Nice job!
JEF said... (2/19/11 7:59 AM) Reply
Looks nice; I like your fabric - it's very cheerful. I've got 2 cut out (this time with sleeves, not just the tank version).
betsyross said... (2/19/11 7:31 AM) Reply
Lovely top. I don't know about you but I live in turtlenecks. But to have princess lines also...WOW. Great job on creating the perfect TNT pattern. Excellent review, thanks.
FreyaStark said... (2/19/11 3:23 AM) Reply
A nice, distinctive, cosy-looking top. It does seem a bit roomy in the shoulders and arms, but that would be easy to remedy next time.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details