SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5524 (Misses' Tunic and Neck Ring)

Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/11 11:43 PM
Last Updated:1/23/12 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
Ann, I really like the look on you, but you might like it better if you used a solid color. Love your style and you hair looks great! Nora :)
2/21/11 0:18 AM
DorothyK said...
I don't think it looks boxy. I like it. I like what you did with the stripes. Looks like a top you can get a lot of wear out of.
2/21/11 2:50 AM
JDpenelope said...
Ann -- This is honest feedback -- It looks very good to me, a looser style, so maybe you just aren't used to the look. I happen to love it, and what you did with the stripes.
2/21/11 8:20 AM
RLL said...
I really really love this. It looks fun and comfortable.
2/21/11 8:28 AM
magoe6217 said...
I think this look has a lot of pizzazz and looks great on you. Running the stripes vertically in the hip area adds a lot of style and is very flattering.
2/21/11 10:17 AM
Barbara V said...
Well, if you think of it for layering and warmth, this is absolutely fabulous as the comfortable outer layer with generous fit for easy on and off. Nice job on the stripe placement which creates an interesting contrast.
2/21/11 10:18 AM
carolynw said...
Ann I really do not think this is unflattering in any way - I really like it - the stripes add a lot to the design. It is a looser fit and may take you time to get used to it but please wear it a lot - it looks very fashionable and at the same time comfy.
2/21/11 11:24 AM
carolynw said...
SORRY DOUBLE POST
2/21/11 11:24 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. Great layering piece. I like the way you used the stripes for this pattern. Add interest. In my opinion it looks great on you. I'm sure you will get a lot of compliments when you wear it.
2/21/11 12:22 PM
SewWil said...
Apologies for the double post.
2/21/11 12:22 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I think it's quite flattering on you! You make all garments look fabulous -- no doubt about it!
2/21/11 5:19 PM
Annette1 said...
I think you look GREAT in this top, especially with the way you've engineered the stripes. (I just ordered this pattern last night ... was kind of thinking of making it without the bottom part, but we'll see).
2/21/11 6:04 PM
DorothyK said...
The new version does look softer and more comfortable than the stripe. Great color, too.
1/24/12 10:14 AM
Barbara V said...
Wow, what a difference with a softer knit. The pockets look fabulous. Cute top!
1/24/12 10:39 AM
cleverkitty said...
you really made a fabulous top looking so different from the other one, they both have their place in your wardrobe.
1/24/12 5:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 2211

photo
by: meleliza

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-120

photo
by: Irene Bull...

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now