Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2960 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1096 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:lucylal
photo
About lucylal
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/11 1:29 AM
Last Updated:2/26/11 3:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
It fits you very well and looks lovely. Well done both of you.
2/23/11 2:28 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute dress. The choice of fabric is inspired and certainly successful.
2/23/11 3:10 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It's adorable. Love those polkadots. They are so fun. Are you wearing a petticoat? It's got so much great fullness in the skirt.
2/23/11 6:17 AM
Lori V said...
Cute dress and it fits you perfectly.
2/23/11 7:17 AM
kidmd said...
Fabulous!! You and your MIL make a great team!
2/23/11 7:47 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress! I agree, you and your MIL are a great team!
2/23/11 9:21 AM
Sweetheart3 said...
Great choice of fabric!
2/23/11 9:46 AM
nicegirl said...
Way way way too adorable! I love it.
2/23/11 11:12 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty on you, I love the pokadots! Nice fit.
2/23/11 11:18 AM
iphegenia said...
This is really cute!
2/23/11 1:11 PM
Time4me said...
Really nice job. Boy would I love a sewing assistant like that. I am not sure if it was intentional in your review but from now on I am calling them "poker" dots! It sounds so much sassier!
2/23/11 1:48 PM
cleverkitty said...
so stylish, the fabric is perfect for this.
2/23/11 2:11 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Fits you very well.
2/23/11 3:48 PM
rmusic1 said...
I love the vintage Vogue patterns. Too bad I haven't got the occasion to wear dresses like this though, otherwise I would certainly be making them. Lovely to see such a perfectly executed modern version instead of just the pattern picture.
2/23/11 5:01 PM
ladybegood said...
So cute! I love the fabric, but knowing you got it on sale somehow makes it cuter!
2/23/11 5:03 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely beautiful!!! Can I borrow your MIL?
2/23/11 5:07 PM
21wale said...
Adorable dress! Nice deal on that fabulous fabric!
2/23/11 5:28 PM
Barbara V said...
Love those polk-a-dots! It fits so well too! And to think that your patience paid off with $3.50/m compared to $16/m - PERFECT!
2/23/11 6:49 PM
Kat B. said...
Love it! My 15yo dd saw the review and wants that dress!
2/23/11 7:02 PM
Amanda S. said...
This is a simply stunning dress! I love the fabric and the fit. And good grief - 3 hours!!! Wow!
2/23/11 8:27 PM
kellyt said...
Your dress came out great! Love the polka dots.
2/23/11 10:58 PM
Raye Ann said...
Love, love, love! The fit looks perfect. Congrats on your great dress
2/23/11 11:08 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Soooo adorable! And the perfect fabric on sale! "crying in a pile of spotty fabric" -- love it :-D
2/24/11 2:42 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! Great combination of pattern and fabric, and so flattering.
2/24/11 8:24 AM
betty bushwacker said...
So sweet! Great work to the both of you. You must still be grinning at the steal you got on your fabric. Gotta love that!!
2/24/11 9:24 AM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely adorable! Love the fabric, well worth waiting for the sale. The tulle underskirt really gives the skirt the right amount of body. Three hours???!!! That must be a world record!
2/26/11 6:18 AM
carolynw said...
Pretty, femine and elegant - boy would I love to have your mother-in-law as a helper or leader.
2/26/11 9:45 AM
sewtime said...
So Cute!!!
2/26/11 10:24 AM
pammieh said...
Great dress on you - and I can't wait to do this pattern myself!
2/26/11 12:40 PM
Athene said...
A very pretty look and great fit.
2/26/11 3:27 PM
GodsgirlT said...
What a lovely dress! Just gorgeous!!!
2/27/11 4:59 PM
3kids1036 said...
Beautiful!
2/27/11 9:35 PM
SewMeLove said...
gorgeous! i am sooo mkaing this.
2/15/12 5:49 PM
pinkli said...
love it! The bridesmaid dresses are gorgeous too
5/13/12 10:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-107 Boucle Jacket
photo
Review by Jstarr4250 on 1/20/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5103 Blouses
photo
Review by Cheryl Ree... on 12/5/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1642 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1642 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6939 Pattern( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6939 Pattern( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us