SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2960 (MISSES' DRESS)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1104 times 
Reviewed by:lucylal
photo

 
 
About lucylal
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/11 1:29 AM
Last Updated:2/26/11 3:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
It fits you very well and looks lovely. Well done both of you.
2/23/11 2:28 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute dress. The choice of fabric is inspired and certainly successful.
2/23/11 3:10 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It's adorable. Love those polkadots. They are so fun. Are you wearing a petticoat? It's got so much great fullness in the skirt.
2/23/11 6:17 AM
Lori V said...
Cute dress and it fits you perfectly.
2/23/11 7:17 AM
kidmd said...
Fabulous!! You and your MIL make a great team!
2/23/11 7:47 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress! I agree, you and your MIL are a great team!
2/23/11 9:21 AM
Sweetheart3 said...
Great choice of fabric!
2/23/11 9:46 AM
nicegirl said...
Way way way too adorable! I love it.
2/23/11 11:12 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty on you, I love the pokadots! Nice fit.
2/23/11 11:18 AM
iphegenia said...
This is really cute!
2/23/11 1:11 PM
Time4me said...
Really nice job. Boy would I love a sewing assistant like that. I am not sure if it was intentional in your review but from now on I am calling them "poker" dots! It sounds so much sassier!
2/23/11 1:48 PM
cleverkitty said...
so stylish, the fabric is perfect for this.
2/23/11 2:11 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Fits you very well.
2/23/11 3:48 PM
rmusic1 said...
I love the vintage Vogue patterns. Too bad I haven't got the occasion to wear dresses like this though, otherwise I would certainly be making them. Lovely to see such a perfectly executed modern version instead of just the pattern picture.
2/23/11 5:01 PM
ladybegood said...
So cute! I love the fabric, but knowing you got it on sale somehow makes it cuter!
2/23/11 5:03 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely beautiful!!! Can I borrow your MIL?
2/23/11 5:07 PM
21wale said...
Adorable dress! Nice deal on that fabulous fabric!
2/23/11 5:28 PM
Barbara V said...
Love those polk-a-dots! It fits so well too! And to think that your patience paid off with $3.50/m compared to $16/m - PERFECT!
2/23/11 6:49 PM
Kat B. said...
Love it! My 15yo dd saw the review and wants that dress!
2/23/11 7:02 PM
Amanda S. said...
This is a simply stunning dress! I love the fabric and the fit. And good grief - 3 hours!!! Wow!
2/23/11 8:27 PM
kellyt said...
Your dress came out great! Love the polka dots.
2/23/11 10:58 PM
Raye Ann said...
Love, love, love! The fit looks perfect. Congrats on your great dress
2/23/11 11:08 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Soooo adorable! And the perfect fabric on sale! "crying in a pile of spotty fabric" -- love it :-D
2/24/11 2:42 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! Great combination of pattern and fabric, and so flattering.
2/24/11 8:24 AM
betty bushwacker said...
So sweet! Great work to the both of you. You must still be grinning at the steal you got on your fabric. Gotta love that!!
2/24/11 9:24 AM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely adorable! Love the fabric, well worth waiting for the sale. The tulle underskirt really gives the skirt the right amount of body. Three hours???!!! That must be a world record!
2/26/11 6:18 AM
carolynw said...
Pretty, femine and elegant - boy would I love to have your mother-in-law as a helper or leader.
2/26/11 9:45 AM
sewtime said...
So Cute!!!
2/26/11 10:24 AM
pammieh said...
Great dress on you - and I can't wait to do this pattern myself!
2/26/11 12:40 PM
Athene said...
A very pretty look and great fit.
2/26/11 3:27 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a lovely dress! Just gorgeous!!!
2/27/11 4:59 PM
3kids1036 said...
Beautiful!
2/27/11 9:35 PM
SewMeLove said...
gorgeous! i am sooo mkaing this.
2/15/12 5:49 PM
pinkli said...
love it! The bridesmaid dresses are gorgeous too
5/13/12 10:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8390

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review