SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2424 (Misses Sportswear)

10 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:jennybaxt

About jennybaxtstarstarstar
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 122)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/11 7:31 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by jennybaxt using this Pattern

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
becca a said... (2/24/11 8:18 AM) Reply
What a beautiful dress! Very flattering. The neckline may have been a pain to do, but it came out great.
MNBarb said... (2/24/11 6:31 AM) Reply
You look great in this dress. These necklines are tricky, like fitting a square peg in a round hole, but you sewed this to perfection. Classy!
sunnysewer said... (2/24/11 1:53 AM) Reply
I think it looks great. I tried this pattern and wasn't crazy about it on me, but you look wonderful, nice fit.
Nan Kay said... (2/23/11 5:47 PM) Reply
Your dress looks great, I had not noticed this pattern before, thanks for reviewing it!
AuntieShel said... (2/23/11 5:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and fits you perfectly. Thank you so much for reviewing, I have this pattern and was wondering...
SewWil said... (2/23/11 3:57 PM) Reply
VERY nice dress. Looks great on you.
Sweetheart3 said... (2/23/11 12:41 PM) Reply
That dress is very flattering. It looks like a great pattern to have.
sewinfrance said... (2/23/11 10:36 AM) Reply
The dress looks very nice on you, I hope you enjoy wearing it tomorrow.
nicegirl said... (2/23/11 10:34 AM) Reply
You got such a great fit here! Super flattering.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details