SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2424 (Misses Sportswear)

9 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:jennybaxt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jennybaxtstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/11 7:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
You got such a great fit here! Super flattering.
2/23/11 10:34 AM
sewinfrance said...
The dress looks very nice on you, I hope you enjoy wearing it tomorrow.
2/23/11 10:36 AM
Sweetheart3 said...
That dress is very flattering. It looks like a great pattern to have.
2/23/11 12:41 PM
SewWil said...
VERY nice dress. Looks great on you.
2/23/11 3:57 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress and fits you perfectly. Thank you so much for reviewing, I have this pattern and was wondering...
2/23/11 5:03 PM
Nan Kay said...
Your dress looks great, I had not noticed this pattern before, thanks for reviewing it!
2/23/11 5:47 PM
sunnysewer said...
I think it looks great. I tried this pattern and wasn't crazy about it on me, but you look wonderful, nice fit.
2/24/11 1:53 AM
MNBarb said...
You look great in this dress. These necklines are tricky, like fitting a square peg in a round hole, but you sewed this to perfection. Classy!
2/24/11 6:31 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! Very flattering. The neckline may have been a pain to do, but it came out great.
2/24/11 8:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7209

photo
by: feltont

Review