SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2424 (Misses Sportswear)

10 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:jennybaxt
photo

 
 
About jennybaxtstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 122)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/11 7:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said... (2/24/11 8:18 AM) Reply
What a beautiful dress! Very flattering. The neckline may have been a pain to do, but it came out great.
MNBarb said... (2/24/11 6:31 AM) Reply
You look great in this dress. These necklines are tricky, like fitting a square peg in a round hole, but you sewed this to perfection. Classy!
sunnysewer said... (2/24/11 1:53 AM) Reply
I think it looks great. I tried this pattern and wasn't crazy about it on me, but you look wonderful, nice fit.
Nan Kay said... (2/23/11 5:47 PM) Reply
Your dress looks great, I had not noticed this pattern before, thanks for reviewing it!
AuntieShel said... (2/23/11 5:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and fits you perfectly. Thank you so much for reviewing, I have this pattern and was wondering...
SewWil said... (2/23/11 3:57 PM) Reply
VERY nice dress. Looks great on you.
Sweetheart3 said... (2/23/11 12:41 PM) Reply
That dress is very flattering. It looks like a great pattern to have.
sewinfrance said... (2/23/11 10:36 AM) Reply
The dress looks very nice on you, I hope you enjoy wearing it tomorrow.
nicegirl said... (2/23/11 10:34 AM) Reply
You got such a great fit here! Super flattering.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details