SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2010-13 (Jumpin' In)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 68 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/11 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
callmeRuth said...
Great review! And what a sweetie you have in her adorable, comfy jumpsuit.
2/26/11 1:08 PM
newmama said...
Absolutely darling!
2/24/11 7:38 AM
ksmith90 said...
Adorable - I just love the expression on your daughter's face. She looks so excited about her pantsuit! (As well she should be!)
2/24/11 0:00 AM
Calder and Co. said...
This is so darling...and she looks cute as a bug in it!
2/23/11 11:44 PM
Erin D said...
What a great look! I don't know what is more useful than a hoodies for a toddler! Ottobre has the best patterns for kids.
2/23/11 10:08 PM
MNBarb said...
I can't imagine that there could be anything cuter than your toddler's happy face in her new snuggly jumpsuit.
2/23/11 9:25 PM
cleverkitty said...
this is the cutest thing I just love her in it, she looks so happy
2/23/11 7:29 PM
21wale said...
Megan-Hmm...I stablilized the zip placket to prevent too much stretch, and carefully marked the zipper where it should be meeting the seams (like the waistband here). Sewing a straight line is probably the most important, since it shows so much in the texture of the velour. Other than that, the fact that there is still some stretch helps with squishing or stretching the fabric as need be to get it aligned. By the way, IMO, simplicity is often best. I placed one side of the open zipper under the placket (fabric and zip facing up) and stitched it straight onto the garment from the right side, through all the layers. No pinning necessary; align as you go. Mark important points for the other side, stitch top down again. Stitch across the bottom.
2/23/11 4:06 PM
MeganJ said...
I really like this pattern, and you're right, SO cute in velour! I've been intimidated by doing zippers in velour--any tips?
2/23/11 3:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6130

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now