SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8543 (MISSES' JACKET AND SKIRT)

14 more reviews
Viewed 891 times 
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/11 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dressy said...
Love, love, LOVE your jackets! Both versions. I would like to make this jacket for myself, but afraid. And I am amazed, that you call yourself advanced-beginner. A jacket looks so professional. Thank you for your review. :)
8/31/12 3:16 PM
wordchick said...
Both suits look amazing! The second version is stunning...love the fabric. Beautiful job!
2/29/12 6:51 PM
sewingformeWP said...
Gorgeous! I love the red lining peaking out. It's a great flirty touch to a feminine suit!
2/24/12 8:25 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Both versions are lovely!
2/18/12 0:39 AM
JETrinity said...
I love the tiny flecks of color in your suit. You did a very nice job.
3/13/11 7:38 PM
LynneMR said...
I love the jacket - so elegant and a great fit - wish I could sew like that!
3/7/11 6:33 AM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful suits! I really love the fabric in the second version!
2/28/11 3:11 PM
grey ann said...
This jacket looks terrific on you. I love the colored lining peeking out from under the bell sleeve.
2/26/11 7:56 PM
CallMeSu said...
SO FLYYYY!!!
2/25/11 2:39 PM
cmarie12 said...
Bernie - you look awesome in this suit! Lovely!
2/25/11 2:01 PM
Marge99 said...
Looks better on you than on the model! I didn't even look at this pattern before your review. Really nice!
2/25/11 12:59 PM
waltzqueen said...
The entire suit is beautiful and fits you perfectly! I love the pink lining that peeks out from the sleeve.
2/25/11 11:31 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love that!!! BOTH of them! Nice work!
2/25/11 11:23 AM
Barbara V said...
Not one; but two beautiful suits! Lovely work and fit. You look fabulous in both of them with.
2/25/11 10:57 AM
janet said...
You look absolutely FABULOUS! Great job. EXCELLENT tailoring.
2/25/11 9:51 AM
1SewSweet said...
I have this pattern and have not made it yet, so I'm very pleased to hear you really like the jacket portion! I love your work on it and it looks great on you, both versions! Did you understitch the lining around the collar? Sometimes, that will help to keep it from peeking out. Although I love the beautiful pink contrasting lining!!!
2/25/11 8:34 AM
Heatherrique said...
Two fine looking jackets! You wear them SEW well!
2/25/11 8:13 AM
Andreahg said...
Very sharp looking suits! You look fantastic!
2/25/11 8:10 AM
Karine said...
Your jackets are beautiful and look terrific on you!
2/25/11 7:37 AM
canei said...
Very nice....looks sooooo high-end!!!!
2/25/11 7:36 AM
mesewlot said...
Oh, WOW! You make me want to pull my pattern out,lol! You did a fantastic job, they both fit you very well. Thanks for sharing.
2/25/11 1:49 AM
Scheri said...
I love both versions. Just added the pattern to my wish list.
2/25/11 0:47 AM
Erin D said...
Love both versions, especially the black one!
2/24/11 9:40 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love this on you, I had to take a second look when you said no facings, I think I need to make this. Both look very nice.
2/24/11 8:08 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. I like the contrasting lining.
2/24/11 6:25 PM
MamaSewing said...
Nicely done!
2/24/11 6:22 PM
Kat B. said...
Great jacket! I like both versions and like the bright colored lining showing at the sleeve hem.
2/24/11 6:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 6041

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

More Info
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info