SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8543 (MISSES' JACKET AND SKIRT)

14 more reviews
Viewed 883 times 
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/11 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kat B. said...
Great jacket! I like both versions and like the bright colored lining showing at the sleeve hem.
2/24/11 6:07 PM
MamaSewing said...
Nicely done!
2/24/11 6:22 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. I like the contrasting lining.
2/24/11 6:25 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love this on you, I had to take a second look when you said no facings, I think I need to make this. Both look very nice.
2/24/11 8:08 PM
Erin D said...
Love both versions, especially the black one!
2/24/11 9:40 PM
Scheri said...
I love both versions. Just added the pattern to my wish list.
2/25/11 0:47 AM
mesewlot said...
Oh, WOW! You make me want to pull my pattern out,lol! You did a fantastic job, they both fit you very well. Thanks for sharing.
2/25/11 1:49 AM
canei said...
Very nice....looks sooooo high-end!!!!
2/25/11 7:36 AM
Karine said...
Your jackets are beautiful and look terrific on you!
2/25/11 7:37 AM
Andreahg said...
Very sharp looking suits! You look fantastic!
2/25/11 8:10 AM
Heatherrique said...
Two fine looking jackets! You wear them SEW well!
2/25/11 8:13 AM
1SewSweet said...
I have this pattern and have not made it yet, so I'm very pleased to hear you really like the jacket portion! I love your work on it and it looks great on you, both versions! Did you understitch the lining around the collar? Sometimes, that will help to keep it from peeking out. Although I love the beautiful pink contrasting lining!!!
2/25/11 8:34 AM
janet said...
You look absolutely FABULOUS! Great job. EXCELLENT tailoring.
2/25/11 9:51 AM
Barbara V said...
Not one; but two beautiful suits! Lovely work and fit. You look fabulous in both of them with.
2/25/11 10:57 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love that!!! BOTH of them! Nice work!
2/25/11 11:23 AM
waltzqueen said...
The entire suit is beautiful and fits you perfectly! I love the pink lining that peeks out from the sleeve.
2/25/11 11:31 AM
Marge99 said...
Looks better on you than on the model! I didn't even look at this pattern before your review. Really nice!
2/25/11 12:59 PM
cmarie12 said...
Bernie - you look awesome in this suit! Lovely!
2/25/11 2:01 PM
CallMeSu said...
SO FLYYYY!!!
2/25/11 2:39 PM
grey ann said...
This jacket looks terrific on you. I love the colored lining peeking out from under the bell sleeve.
2/26/11 7:56 PM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful suits! I really love the fabric in the second version!
2/28/11 3:11 PM
LynneMR said...
I love the jacket - so elegant and a great fit - wish I could sew like that!
3/7/11 6:33 AM
JETrinity said...
I love the tiny flecks of color in your suit. You did a very nice job.
3/13/11 7:38 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Both versions are lovely!
2/18/12 0:39 AM
sewingformeWP said...
Gorgeous! I love the red lining peaking out. It's a great flirty touch to a feminine suit!
2/24/12 8:25 AM
wordchick said...
Both suits look amazing! The second version is stunning...love the fabric. Beautiful job!
2/29/12 6:51 PM
Dressy said...
Love, love, LOVE your jackets! Both versions. I would like to make this jacket for myself, but afraid. And I am amazed, that you call yourself advanced-beginner. A jacket looks so professional. Thank you for your review. :)
8/31/12 3:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Simplicity 5581

photo
by: sewsewboy

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now