SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2911 (Women's Pullovers)

26 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/11 8:03 PM
Last Updated:2/24/11 9:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ursewla said...
Very nice!
1/6/14 11:08 PM
Aroura said...
This top is so cute, I love the green embellishments, especially along the bottom. What great touches! This will be perfect to build your fleece wardrobe around.
3/14/11 3:14 AM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for all the nice comments, especially on the embellishments ~ I love it when clothes make you smile, & this top does give me the happies! (and yes, I'm STILL wearing it!)
2/25/11 8:33 PM
Sherril Miller said...
With the pants, you have a great casual, warm and comfy outfit. Nice job!
2/25/11 7:18 PM
CallMeSu said...
So cute! Very interesting architectural design!
2/25/11 3:04 PM
GlobalMom said...
Love the two tone collar! Great job. You'll be sewing fleece again and again... ;-)
2/25/11 1:20 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - your color combination and embellishment make this very different in a very nice way!
2/25/11 9:14 AM
Peggy L said...
Great top with your embellishments. I love the 200 wt Polartec - nice and cozy.
2/25/11 7:16 AM
Christas said...
Very nice looking top! I love your embellishments - such a stylish detail!
2/25/11 0:33 AM
21wale said...
Wonderful pullover and I LOVE your embellishments.
2/24/11 11:22 PM
treefrog said...
Absolutely love the embellishments on this top. It's so eye-catching. You have such a flair with this this sort of thing. Can't wait to see the co-ordinating wardrobe ;)
2/24/11 9:57 PM
MamaSewing said...
I have been wanting this pattern for a long time. I love the way you used the two colors on it. Looks very comfy!
2/24/11 9:44 PM
MNBarb said...
Didn't you have fun with your first fleece project. I think you will find that sewing fleece is like a little sewing vacation. You are so right about Jalie. I love, love, love their patterns but have found that I can't go by their suggested size unless I want to do my best imitation of a bratwurst. I don't know why it took me 4 tops to realize that it's necessary to go up a few sizes. Anyway, your top looks great and warm and cozy. I can just feel that neckline on a chilly day, like a built-in scarf. You met your goal of a project that doesn't look homemade.
2/24/11 9:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6003

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info