Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2911 (Women's Pullovers) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 406 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/11 8:03 PM
Last Updated:2/24/11 9:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Didn't you have fun with your first fleece project. I think you will find that sewing fleece is like a little sewing vacation. You are so right about Jalie. I love, love, love their patterns but have found that I can't go by their suggested size unless I want to do my best imitation of a bratwurst. I don't know why it took me 4 tops to realize that it's necessary to go up a few sizes. Anyway, your top looks great and warm and cozy. I can just feel that neckline on a chilly day, like a built-in scarf. You met your goal of a project that doesn't look homemade.
2/24/11 9:37 PM
MamaSewing said...
I have been wanting this pattern for a long time. I love the way you used the two colors on it. Looks very comfy!
2/24/11 9:44 PM
treefrog said...
Absolutely love the embellishments on this top. It's so eye-catching. You have such a flair with this this sort of thing. Can't wait to see the co-ordinating wardrobe ;)
2/24/11 9:57 PM
21wale said...
Wonderful pullover and I LOVE your embellishments.
2/24/11 11:22 PM
Christas said...
Very nice looking top! I love your embellishments - such a stylish detail!
2/25/11 0:33 AM
Peggy L said...
Great top with your embellishments. I love the 200 wt Polartec - nice and cozy.
2/25/11 7:16 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - your color combination and embellishment make this very different in a very nice way!
2/25/11 9:14 AM
GlobalMom said...
Love the two tone collar! Great job. You'll be sewing fleece again and again... ;-)
2/25/11 1:20 PM
CallMeSu said...
So cute! Very interesting architectural design!
2/25/11 3:04 PM
Sherril Miller said...
With the pants, you have a great casual, warm and comfy outfit. Nice job!
2/25/11 7:18 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for all the nice comments, especially on the embellishments ~ I love it when clothes make you smile, & this top does give me the happies! (and yes, I'm STILL wearing it!)
2/25/11 8:33 PM
Aroura said...
This top is so cute, I love the green embellishments, especially along the bottom. What great touches! This will be perfect to build your fleece wardrobe around.
3/14/11 3:14 AM
ursewla said...
Very nice!
1/6/14 11:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 2958
photo
Review by mysticotal... on 3/22/14
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3374 Shirts & Pants
photo
Review by Erin D on 6/28/10
Read Review

Butterick 5480 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5480 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us