SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Misses' Dresses)

80 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:karenball
photo

 
 
About karenballstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/11/09
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/25/11 4:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kat B. said...
Very pretty! I like the fabric!
2/25/11 7:06 AM
LorrieAnn said...
Well done - I love the fabric, and with the black top and pants, that jacket makes a very nice outfit.
2/25/11 10:16 AM
TalyQ said...
Very pretty, I am still not brave enough to do jackets.
2/25/11 10:42 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Love the jacket! The details of sewing and lining the jacket on your blog are great - espeically the headlamp tip! I don't think it is too flashy to wear during the day with your jeans - just a little bit of sparkle. Great job!
2/25/11 11:37 AM
Sweetheart3 said...
I love your fabric choice and the turquoise lining!
2/25/11 1:09 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love what you did with the lining, this is so sharp. I made this too and the placket was just weird how they had you sew it. I did not like it and I ended up doing my own thing. I did not do the ties either, there is so much going on with this jacket. I want to make the dress, I saw a sample of it in Joann Fabrics here in the States and it looks so comfortable, like it could be a favorite. Your blog review was very good thanks for the pics, would have liked to see the pic of you with the light on LOL
2/25/11 2:10 PM
Fran G said...
Your jacket is a winner! Love the fabric and agree that it can go from day to night to anywhere in between! Agree with your decision to skip the ties and the buttons..it's just a cool jacket. Thanks for the heads up on the placket,,I have the pattern and will look at it to see what you are talking about..whatever, I like what you did!
2/26/11 7:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

brerrabbit.com Gilet de Berger

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6030

photo
by: twilltape

Review