Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2443 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 471 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:karenball
photo
About karenballstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/11/09
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/25/11 4:02 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kat B. said...
Very pretty! I like the fabric!
2/25/11 7:06 AM
LorrieAnn said...
Well done - I love the fabric, and with the black top and pants, that jacket makes a very nice outfit.
2/25/11 10:16 AM
TalyQ said...
Very pretty, I am still not brave enough to do jackets.
2/25/11 10:42 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Love the jacket! The details of sewing and lining the jacket on your blog are great - espeically the headlamp tip! I don't think it is too flashy to wear during the day with your jeans - just a little bit of sparkle. Great job!
2/25/11 11:37 AM
Sweetheart3 said...
I love your fabric choice and the turquoise lining!
2/25/11 1:09 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love what you did with the lining, this is so sharp. I made this too and the placket was just weird how they had you sew it. I did not like it and I ended up doing my own thing. I did not do the ties either, there is so much going on with this jacket. I want to make the dress, I saw a sample of it in Joann Fabrics here in the States and it looks so comfortable, like it could be a favorite. Your blog review was very good thanks for the pics, would have liked to see the pic of you with the light on LOL
2/25/11 2:10 PM
Fran G said...
Your jacket is a winner! Love the fabric and agree that it can go from day to night to anywhere in between! Agree with your decision to skip the ties and the buttons..it's just a cool jacket. Thanks for the heads up on the placket,,I have the pattern and will look at it to see what you are talking about..whatever, I like what you did!
2/26/11 7:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 1182 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by MarianS on 8/16/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-7
photo
Review by Sandi S on 4/2/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2858 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2858 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us