SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5497 (Misses' Top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:SabrinaClementine
photo

 
 
About SabrinaClementine
FL
Member since: 7/20/10
Reviews written: 5
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/11 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very pretty. It's funny, I was looking at your top and thinking it's very pretty on someone younger. I like it on you, front and back!
2/25/11 6:16 PM
Raye Ann said...
Yep, I like it on you, too!
2/25/11 7:15 PM
cindysewsaz said...
I really like this too. Does it *need* that back strap to keep the shoulders on, or can you simply omit it? I think it's a bit distracting to the overall flow of the top.
2/25/11 7:53 PM
gooner said...
This looks great on you. The fit and drape of the fabric is perfect. I've had this pattern sitting out and wondering what to do with the back myself. Might just do the crew neck with fully covered back.
2/25/11 9:41 PM
SusiM said...
Just like to model!! Great looking top!
2/25/11 10:27 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
To me this is a very youthful, but s/w sophisticated top. And it is gorgeous. It just couldn't look any better than it does.
2/25/11 11:48 PM
o3b said...
Yes, this does work very well for you. As someone slightly older (cough, cough) than 26, *I* thought the pattern was geared towards YOUR age. You look very sophisticated in it, but still young.
2/26/11 3:14 AM
lesliez said...
Very pretty top. It fits you perfectly.
2/26/11 5:47 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. I love the color.
2/27/11 3:27 AM
waltzqueen said...
Great! If this pattern is too old for you, that means I can probably wear it ! Ya hoo! s
9/27/11 3:08 PM
Sassy T said...
Love the top.
4/10/12 10:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Neue Mode 22367

photo
by: CycleGal

Review
McCall's 6503

photo
by: Nessahux

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now