SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants (Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:cairncrew
photo

 
 
About cairncrewstar
Member since: 9/9/09
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 14)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/11 6:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said... (3/27/11 8:16 AM) Reply
Great pants! This pattern is on my wish list so great tip on the sizing.
cairncrew said... (3/21/11 10:37 AM) Reply
marthamyers, I interlined the pockets and the waist band completely. No lining with this similar weight linen. Just one note about going with a small, if you are curvy you might want to do the small at the waist and grade out to the medium.
marthamyers said... (3/20/11 2:18 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review and the heads-up about the size. I'm just about to cut this pattern out of a medium weight linen. I am wondering if you interlined or lined the linen. Thanks for the review.
Karine said... (2/27/11 12:07 PM) Reply
The pants look great on you. I have this pattern and have made both tops, but never the pants. I'm inspired to try them now after seeing yours.
snaffles said... (2/25/11 11:30 PM) Reply
Great pants and thanks for your review. The details on size will really help me with my pair when I get to this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 5722

photo
by: renren

Review
McCall's 5248

photo
by: davidrexs

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details